We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nymphenburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Orly(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
44
76
33
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
76
33
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomfree mineral waterfree wifibreakfast roomcentral stationeach morningthe hotel staffmin walkcomfortable bedother hotelsstopsbalconycitygermanyconnectioncheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

While the people where charming and lovely the hotel was a disappointment. The room was certainly not like any pictured on Tripadvisor. It was very small, the beds were under the windows and if we left the windows open to get any air at all the noise from the street prohibited any sleep without earplugs. The carpet was dirty and the chair had a cigarette burn hole in it. The hallway was dark, even after turning on the light, which was not on when we got off the elevator. The breakfast room and the food were lovely but that is the best I can say about it.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommarific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I stayed for 1 night with a friend to take in the Oktoberfest, on the end of a 3 week business trip. The hotel was recommended by the Local Tourist office. 3 stops from the Central station on the metro, we were told that it was situated close to the metro, but in fact was a long 300-350 metres away. The staff on the desk were pleasant and helpful at all times. The room was not large, but very clean, with amenities, but no kettle/drinks. The room was quiet, despite overlooking the main road at the front. Breakfast choice was excellent, you couldn't have wanted any more. There was 1 cubicle on the ground floor with free internet. There was a good and varied choice of eating establishments within the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterJon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

My mind boggles as to why on a backpacking tour we decided to choose this hotel in Munich. It is definitely not walkable from the main station (which we found out to our weary exasperation) but accessible via 2 metro stations. The Nymphenburg road is quite a posh area, but kind of desolate after 7-8 PM. The next bit of disappointment came when we were put in a room with twin beds (when we had specifically booked and pre-requested for a double bed room) and the receptionists not willing to accommodate (probably also not being able to, owing to rooms being full). Internet is expensive in the rooms (wifi), but a single desktop at the reception is available for this purpose. Good dinner options are few in the vicinity too - apart from McDonald's and an Indian restaurant (next door). Breakfast was good, though, with a nice spread. But, ultimately, could not help feeling that we could have been better off elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esskaywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Stayed for 3 nights during Octoberfest. Disappointed with the room - very small and certainly not a brightly painted one that other reviewers have mentioned. Room was at back of hotel with a nice little balcony overlooking courtyard. Bed was perhaps the most uncomfortable one I have ever slept in - choose twin beds rather than a double. Double was extremly small more like a large single. Breakfast was very good but although they advertise breakfast until 10.30am - staff started clearing away before 10.00. Bacon and eggs finished by 9.45 one morning we were there and while there was plenty of other choice surely the hot food should still be available. Staff very friendly and location very good being close to Ubahn and in a nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubble56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I enjoyed my brief stay in the Hotel Nymphenburg, I do think the price of £170 for a double room for one night is excessive, it may well be comparable with other properties in the city.

The hotel is convenient to the city centre, a short ten minute walk to the nearest underground station, and 2 stops to Marienplatz.

Breakfast was included in the room rate, internet access is available free at reception or pay wifi in the bedrooms. The manager and staff are friendly and helpful. There are a number of cafe / restaurants nearby with a lovely Italian restaurant directly opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ec1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews