We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munich Stay”
Review of Jedermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jedermann Hotel
Ranked #26 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    381
    99
    8
    9
See reviews for
192
335
67
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had stayed at the Jedermann several years ago and had fond memories, so we booked in for an overnight between flights.. It is always a worry that nostalgia can colour ones memory but we were not disappointed. It still is a superbly run small, friendly and comfortable hotel. The staff were all really friendly, going to the extra trouble of helping us with our online check in was one example. The breakfast was excellent, all items on the buffet topped up with quiet efficiency and staff keen to chat and offer advice if requested. There was also a good range of fruit, cold meets cheeses, cereals, breads and off course fresh boiled eggs. Getting in to the city is easy by tram the 18, 19 take you to the main station in a few mins and the 19 will take you all the way into the centre in 10 mins. Would happily recommend it to others

Room Tip: If you ask for a quiet room they will place you at the bad of the hotel where even the 1st floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKRegulartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Location near to central station and tram stop just across the hotel makes this a good choice to stay. Rooms are quiet and breakfast has nice options for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. You can get basic items like milk, corn flakes, cashews, breads, eggs, sausages, croissants (i loved it) etc to fill your belly.
Also, rooms are very clean so you will like your stay here.
Cons:
Little tight toilets and no ACs with only single table fan (Have heard that you can ask for more but havent tried though). So this place some times get difficult to stay in humid weather.

BUT ITS MUNICH SO ENJOY THE BEER :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiragDua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was looking for a nice hotel close to the railway station and Jedermann appeared to be the perfect choice. The building itself is unpretentious, rooms and the lobby are quite simple, anyhow everything in the hotel is clean and stuff is very friendly. Twin room is rather large, which was a pleasant surprise as well as separate bathroom and toilette. Breakfast was good and substantial. It is worth noting that the tram stop is just at the door of the hotel and it takes 5 minutes to get to the center of Munich. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the courtyard is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cigalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family of four stayed three nights at the Hotel Jedermann in early July. We had a wonderful stay. Check in was a breeze and the entire staff was very friendly, even offering umbrellas on rainy days. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We had a room in the back which was very quiet. The highlight, without a doubt was the fantastic breakfast! Amazing... Salmon, herring, meats, cheeses, in addition to the normal fare you'd expect such as rolls, sweets, cereals, etc. Could not say enough about the breakfast. Location was also very good, with a tram stop right out front and you can buy tram/ subway tickets directly from the hotel. Two stops and you’re in town or it’s about a 20 minute walk. Also just a few minute walk from the train station. Overall a great stay and would definitely stay at the Jedermann again!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back - ours was extremely quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Hotel Jedermann is absolutely value for money. It is provide an average accomodation for travellers who does not want to stay at the hotel all day long. In Hotel Jedermann the breakfast comes with the booked room and it has a great variety of foods, was very rich and tasty.
The room was very simple, but clean and the beds were super-comfortables!
The toilet and the shower were outside our room, shower was very basic, but there was always hot water available. They provide wifi at the Hotel, but it was not always available or occasionaly the connection was poor. The neighbourhood was okay, the Central Station was just a 10 minutes walk, but there were also 2 tram lines at the main street.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are quiet and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sz0nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights before returning to the UK. Needed a location close to the main station as we had a very early flight on departure day. All the hotel staff were most helpful and friendly throughout our stay. As breakfast is served from 6.30am and we wanted to leave at 5am they made us packed lunches and even served us tea before we left! They will also put any food you may have bought in their kitchen fridge until you need it.
The location is very convenient for transport both to the station and into the main tourist areas of the city ( the 19 tram stops right outside the hotel and they run every 10 minutes).
When we booked we requested a quiet room and were given one on the second floor at the rear of the building - so heard no traffic noise.

Would definitely use this hotel again

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParsifalWels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 382 in Munich
832 reviews
1.8 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 382 in Munich
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedermann Hotel

Property: Jedermann Hotel
Address: Bayerstr. 95, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#40 Family Hotel in Munich
#68 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Jedermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional charm and modern comfort as well as atmosphere and service have been offered since 1961 by the Jenke family and its staff. ** Cozy hotel situated in the city center, near the main train station, in front of the new European Patent Office. ** Standard rooms, most facing the quiet court yard, with shower and toilet,towel warmer, hair dryer, modern IP-TV/radio and phone with voice mail. Some also with air-conditioning, interconnecting doors and wellness-shower. ** Superior rooms offering additionally USB-datasocket, electronic safe and LED-lighting. ** Basic rooms with only wash-basin and clock radio; shower and toilet down the corridor, without any other amenities (TV and phone in the public area). ** Free internet and e-mail access also from the guest computer in the lobby. Well liked buffet breakfast, offering also hot dishes, included in the room rate. Electric kettle to take up to the room available. Small hotel bar with sitting room. Car parking. Tram stop at the hotel with tickets available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jedermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing