We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, inexpensive hotel in a great location”
Review of Jedermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jedermann Hotel
Ranked #25 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 children under 3. we had a wonderful experience here. it was a very simple hotel-our room had a bed and a sink and 3 desk chairs. we shared a bathroom and shower between 5 rooms, but never ran into any problems with not being able to use it when we needed it. the staff were friendly and helpful. the breakfast was wonderful! full of options and one of the best hotel breakfasts we've had. best yet, it was included in the room rate! the trolley stopped right in front of the hotel, which was perfect since it rained the whole time we were there. it is an older establishment, but very clean and well maintained. there was a little bar in the main area, and we were able to order gluwein both nights which was a perfect end to our days. they also had a small room with tables, games, books and a tv. there were a couple of books in english, but the games were all german games (which didn't stop out 3 year old from playing them and making up her own rules). the wifi didn't reach all the way to our room on the fourth floor but had a strong signal in that common room. if you are looking for frills, this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place to get a good nights rest, this will be perfect! i would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellinbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Jedermann Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is an older, basic hotel that is clean and in a good location. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They were responsive to emails and they were available 24 hours at the front desk. The front desk also had many guide books and sold postcards, stamps, and tram tickets. The beds were comfortable and the shower was good. The rooms had hair dryers and a safe that you had to pay 10 EUR deposit to get the key.

The breakfast room was very pleasant and the food was very good. It was a typical German buffet with several types of rolls, bread for toast, meats, cheeses, smoked salmon, sweets, yogurt, muesli, fruit, and juices. They would also bring a pot of coffee or hot water for tea.

The 18 and 19 trams which run to the train station (2-3 stops away or 10 minute walk) and city center stop outside the front door.

The only negatives were that the walls were thin so that our daughter in the next room said she could hear every cough, door shutting, etc. from our room. Also, the wifi in our room was great, but my daughter said that the wifi in her room wasn't very fast.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Bayerstrasse are probably noisier.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This was our fourth stay at the Jedermann and it was just perfect. They have new flat screen TVs and their new and improved wifi is great. Breakfast as always was plenty and with lots of choices. We stayed in a triple room and didn't feel crowded. The 18 and 19 trolley stop in front of the hotel and will take you to main train station or marienplatz in minutes.

Would recommend the Jedermann to anyone without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susglw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

A very nice small three star hotel.
The personnel is very friendly, you can choose a smoking and non-smoking room, good value for money.
The internet connection functions and is really fast. The location is almost perfect, about 10 minutes to walk to the train station, the public transport (tram) is also just in front of the hotel entrance.
The breakfast buffet has a good collection of all kinds of food, I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This is a nice clean hotel with welcoming staff. Rooms are clean and ok but don't expect anything other and a clean nice room. It will probably be a great place for October fest and its in a somewhat good for other areas. Not close to downtown though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanibol53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

For those seeking good value and great location the Jedermann fills the bill. The room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. Breakfasts were delicious and generous. For first visitors to Munich the location is ideal: close to the main railway station and trams running past the front door. The staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed at the Jedermann for 2 days. Seems to be family run, staff were very helpful, and everything was really clean. Some rooms have en-suite facilities and these rooms seem to have been refurbished. There is also one floor with cheaper rooms, that have a shared bathroom - these rooms look dated, but the bed is good and they're clean and quiet. About 5 or 6 rooms seem to share one bathroom, but it wasn't a problem for us, everyone was considerable and there are also 2 extra toilets 3 floors down. The communal toilet has an auto-cleaning seat.
Breakfast was a rather wide choice of things and the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk (or 2-3 tram-stops) from the Hauptbahnhof (main station), depending on where you exit at the station (it's massive). The tram stop is right outside the hotel door and the 2 lines go straight into the city centre - or you can walk (about 15-20 minutes).

Overall, I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If you prefer refurbished rooms, get one with an en-suite toilet. The ones with shared facilities ha...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ant_manc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#34 of 385 in Munich
865 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#6 of 385 in Munich
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedermann Hotel

Address: Bayerstr. 95, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#40 Family Hotel in Munich
#68 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £53 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jedermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional charm and modern comfort as well as atmosphere and service have been offered since 1961 by the Jenke family and its staff. ** Cozy hotel situated in the city center, near the main train station, in front of the new European Patent Office. ** Standard rooms, most facing the quiet court yard, with shower and toilet,towel warmer, hair dryer, modern IP-TV/radio and phone with voice mail. Some also with air-conditioning, interconnecting doors and wellness-shower. ** Superior rooms offering additionally USB-datasocket, electronic safe and LED-lighting. ** Basic rooms with only wash-basin and clock radio; shower and toilet down the corridor, without any other amenities (TV and phone in the public area). ** Free internet and e-mail access also from the guest computer in the lobby. Well liked buffet breakfast, offering also hot dishes, included in the room rate. Electric kettle to take up to the room available. Small hotel bar with sitting room. Car parking. Tram stop at the hotel with tickets available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jedermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing