We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jedermann hotel-a touch of class”
Review of Jedermann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jedermann Hotel
Ranked #30 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The Jedermann Hotel is modestly priced @99 euros a night for its Bayerstrasse location in Munich with a trolley stop right outside. The front desk was friendly and helpful,the double room was good size with a large window overlooking the street below,and the double bed mattress was firm and comfortable. The bathroom was good sized with a good shower. The big surprise was the breakfast -breakfast was served from 7AM to 10:30AM--not only that,but the breakfast room
was laid out in the style of a luxury hotel of an earlier era,with smaller linen covered tables served by very friendly waitresses--a true touch of class and a great way to start the day!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TABlagunatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were three women traveling together and wanted to stay in the same room, which wasn't always easy to find. But Jedermann had an ideal room for us - 3 twin beds and they all slept very comfortably. Bathroom was great, rooms were clean, price was very reasonable. Buffet breakfast was wonderful. Hotel staff very helpful in giving directions, recommending places and just general service. Would highly recommend for a central Munich location - near main train station - just a few minute walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was a perfect place for our quick stop off in Munich. Was close to the train station and walking distance to most of the attractions. The breakfast was plentiful. The shared shower and toilet facilities were a small trade off for a very good value hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BudgetPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I booked a double room and my 16 year old son an adjacent single. Friendly welcome on our early arrival so we had a drink in the bar next door whilst our rooms were prepared. Both rooms were clean and adequately equipped. Both had a very good shower/bathroom. Munich was hot however the rooms which faced the main street were cool and quiet. Excellent location; about 5 minute walk from railway station. Trams stop just outside door of hotel if you need transport to get about. We used it as a base and had a fantastic 2 days in Munich. Breakfast was in a spotless room with attentive service. Vast selection of choices and good quantity. Staff were always helpful and ready to offer advice when asked. Although the Hotel had a bar it did not appear to be in use. We used the one next door which was pleasant and the lady running it was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKevanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Four of us were traveling to Munich for the weekend. We stumbled on this hotel online and figured for 100 Euros/night/room including breakfast the price was right. They were even able to give us two adjoining rooms with connecting doors, which although we didn't need it was a nice consideration.
The location is great, with a tram stop right out front which takes you into the city. The room was clean, although a bit outdated. The same tram, however, can be somewhat noisy and you can hear that and the traffic in the rooms, but it's not overbearing and at night it's very quiet. Maybe rooms on the other side were somewhat quieter.
The beds were comfortable with the exception of the pillows which were just very flat. Breakfast at the hotel is great with a wide selection of meats, cheeses, breads and rolls as well as cereal or muesli and juice. The breakfast staff seemed a bit confused at times and we had to ask for simple things like silverware, but they were all very friendly and it was a non issue. For a weekend trip to Munich, I could recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imeee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We had a comfortable room. It was quiet and offered several amenities. Breakfast was generous with a wide range of choices. The staff were to a person professional and helpful. The location was extremely convenient, with a tram stop right outside. We were able to walk from the train station, but the tram also runs directly there. The same tram took us to the heart of the Altstadt as well as to Karlsplatz, where we easily transferred to the museum district, both in just a few minutes' time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We were looking for budget hotels in Munich whilst the Champions League was being played in Munich. We Stumbled upon the Jedermann as they were offering a very good price and we were pleasantly surprised. The free breakfast was great, the room was clean and bright, and we had a nice view over an old church. Would recommend for a few nights on a budget :)

Room Tip: top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelforthes0ul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 389 in Munich
921 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#36 of 389 in Munich
866 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 389 in Munich
2,287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jedermann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jedermann Hotel

Address: Bayerstr. 95, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#68 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £51 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jedermann Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional charm and modern comfort as well as atmosphere and service have been offered since 1961 by the Jenke family and its staff. ** Cozy hotel situated in the city center, near the main train station, in front of the new European Patent Office. ** Standard rooms, most facing the quiet court yard, with shower and toilet,towel warmer, hair dryer, modern IP-TV/radio and phone with voice mail. Some also with air-conditioning, interconnecting doors and wellness-shower. ** Superior rooms offering additionally USB-datasocket, electronic safe and LED-lighting. ** Basic rooms with only wash-basin and clock radio; shower and toilet down the corridor, without any other amenities (TV and phone in the public area). ** Free internet and e-mail access also from the guest computer in the lobby. Well liked buffet breakfast, offering also hot dishes, included in the room rate. Electric kettle to take up to the room available. Small hotel bar with sitting room. Car parking. Tram stop at the hotel with tickets available at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Jedermann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jedermann Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing