We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jedermann Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$159
Hilton
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
US$409
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
anna hotel(Munich)
US$307
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
384
412
105
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
412
105
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopthe main train stationminute walkshared bathroomhotel doorbreakfast was amazingextra pillowsbasic roomcold meatswould definitely stay here againstayed here for nightsbreakfast roomfourth floorgreat showerpublic transportbreakfast was includednight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The staff at Reception were happy to help with any queries we had. At check-in we were given a map and they marked the top attractions in Munich. They also gave us information about public transport and we were able to purchase our tram tickets from them. They also offered to post a postcard for us! Breakfast was lovely, a good selection which was varied a little each day. The Hotel is on the main street of Munich. Less than 10 minutes walk to the start of the pedestrian mall, so location is perfect and away from the hustle and bustle of Munich, but still conveniently located.
We asked for a quiet room, away from the street and we were given exactly that! I would definitely recommend. Room was a little warm but Reception happily provided a fan.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, we asked and were given exactly that. All windows are double-glazed and are fantastic for blocking out noise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 550Frances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Starting from check in with the very friendly and helpful front desk, to the comfy air conditioned room, to the excellent delicious breakfast with many items, the Jedermann is a winner in Munich. Walking distance to all the great sights, a couple of blocks to the Hauptbahnoff, plus the tram stop is right in front of the hotel. Free Wifi in the room. Great bubbly parting thank you gift from the hotel. We will definitely stay at the Jedermann next time in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I spent 8 days in Munich at the Jedermann Hotel. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The included breakfast was fantastic! What a great variety of selection in abundance. We would definitely come back to the Jedermann on our next stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidB54344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

though the first impressions may cause a little concern due to a rather shabby exterior, everything else about the Jedermann was good.
Very friendly staff who all spoke good English. Nice big rooms easily reached via a lift. Tram stop was outside the front door, and there was no issue with road / tram noise even though my room faced the street. There was an excellent breakfast that was included in a very competitive room rate. They have a good security policy by checking guests left their key at reception. The wi-fi worked well in the room even though it wasn't guaranteed to do so in the room description. A couple of little touches also made a difference - they sold single and daily travel tickets at reception, and also had a fridge stocked with beer if you fancied a bottle. It is an easy and flat walk from the station, but if even that is an issue, possibly due to the dangerous cycle path policies in Munich, then it's an easy two tram stops from the Bayerstrasse exit of the station (to the right as you exit a train platform, with the tram heading off to your right once you get to the tram stop

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

In Munich, I am often in the Jedermann, it is centrally located, has all I need and till the last time I slept fantastically.
The checkin and out is professional and easy going. The rooms are clean, flat screen, and a desk.
Unfortunately, this time I got the first level to the street and it was loud although the windows are low-noise, but a tram and loud speaking people crossed it.....
The breaky is in a nice room, in calm atmosphere, with fresh fruit, bread, sausage, cheese, cereals and boiled eggs. Coffee, tea, juice and milk are also available.
The next time I wil be there but try to avoid first level street view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews