We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #351 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a good hotel, small rooms but clean and the breakfast is fantastic BUT, suggest you request a room away from the noisy stairwell and adjacent lift. The hotel is on Lansberger Strassa which stretches into infinity from the Munich HBF station. It's not walkable unless you're into marathon walking. Take the subway to Pasing, about 4 stations away, then it's about 10 minutes walk past a bright white shopping centre (which has some excellent food outlets). We left the hotel with a request. After experiencing the noise of a group or groups of inconsiderate guests who arrived at the hotel from 4:30am through to 5:30 am and who laughed, talked very loudly and banged doors - we asked the front desk to remind arriving guests that people are SLEEPING in the hotel at that hour and to be QUIET. Some people can be really selfish. I hope the hotel takes this on board.

Room Tip: Request away from stairwell and adjacent lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillianP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

Located far from everything, but when you come for Oktoberfest and everything is overbooked and overpriced - this is an option. Beds are comfortable, it's clean. Very good breakfast and normal price of beer. Short walk from metro. Reception staff could have been more friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel was very average. The rooms are extremely small, no vent in the bathrooms or windows that can be opened, so the entire room stayed damp and humid our 3 day stay. it is 5 minutes from the U-Bahn which takes you direct to the Marienplatz within 15 minutes, or the airport within 1 hour.
Service was good, room service ladies were great, and most at the front desk were as well. One man was very unpleasant, being rude when I asked for some information (my German is very broken as I lack the practice, but he made no effort or cared to be nice at all) and made me wait 5 minutes while he was doing paperwork and phone calls before answering me - he said 19 cents per phone call. Sure enough, I made a 4-5 minute phone call and on check out was charged 16 Euro's for it!! WHAT?? That is not what the unfriendly man had said! I tried to argue with them but they said that is what it is. I paid it, only because we were asking them to hold on to our luggage for the day while we toured around before our evening flight.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianTravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Imperial for our visit to the Starkbeerfest in March.
Hotel was 2 minutes walk from U bahn station, with good connections to Marienplatz.
Staff was excellent and the rooms superb.
Excellent bakeries within 2 minutes for breakfast as the hotel breakfast was expensive, although very good.

Room Tip: Ask for room with mini kitchen as you get a kettle and cups, take own tea and coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 307GaryC307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed here for s week for Christmas markets. Located in very pleasant Munich suburb of Pasing. Although a few miles from city centre it has very easy access by tram, bus or train. Hotel is of sixties vintage and water system quite noisy however this was not s big problem.
Room was small but ok as we only used it for sleeping anyway. Breakfast was excellent value and had something for everyone, both hot and cold and staff efficient and friendly.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MG180man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Excellent value, hand for tram/train stops, great choice for breakfast, basic but competent rooms, excellent price especially when we visited during Oktoberfest. Can't complain about any aspect of our visit and the bar was open late with decent staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjedinburgh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

it is in pasing quiet neighborhood, close to pasing bahnhof, tram ia close by and it is 24hrs if u go partying downtown, rooms are ok with tv and ana old radio, no wifi, breakfast is good buffet with lots of hams,

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomoko s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel Moosbichl
Hotel Moosbichl
#375 of 387 in Munich
60 reviews
7.3 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#175 of 387 in Munich
722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zur Post Hotel
Zur Post Hotel
#150 of 387 in Munich
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seibel's Park-Hotel
Seibel's Park-Hotel
#361 of 387 in Munich
82 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#337 of 387 in Munich
17 reviews
5.9 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#289 of 387 in Munich
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Landsberger Str. 463, 81241 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £42 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing