We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and pleasant stay in Munchen”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #351 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Visited hotel in February 2014 and was fully content by cosy atmosphere, professional level of service by all staff working at hotel. Warm enough (central heating), clean. At reception helpfully gave room facing backyard (no noise). Breakfast is rich and varied (thanks a lot to management)!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirillevterov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Staff are rude and inflexible.

Rooms are old and worn out.

Needs a total refurb.

Wifi doesn't work in the rooms.

Terrible service and very expensive for the location.

Read the other reviews carefully, would avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances5368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel as a chaperone during my grandson's senior trip. The hotel looks exactly like the website photos incidate. The lift (elevator) was small and looked like something from the 1950's. We put our luggage on it and then climbed the stairs and took out the luggage when it arrived. Kind of claustrophobic IMHO if you decide to ride. I shared a room with another chaperone, and we each had our little space, which was adequate. The kids stayed 3 to a rm., so they were a little more cramped. We stayed in 4 hotels on our trip, and this hotel didnt have the smallest rooms, but a close second to the ones in London. They were nice and clean though. We had a rm in the front on the street side on the 3rd floor and didn't hear any noise from the street below. There was alot of construction going on outside on the street though. The bathroom is small, but a very nice tiled shower and plenty of space above sink to sit your personal care items.

You have to pay for wifi, which you can only get a signal on the first floor and the least amt. you can buy is 5 hrs. which you can use a little each day by signing in and out in increments. There are alot of stores and restaurants nearby. The breakfast at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Even when we had to leave at 4am on our last day, we didn't expect anything but a sack breakfast, but they had set up the FULL breakfast for us which included meats and cheeses and all kinds of breads, eggs and drinks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hctravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed as a group if your looking for the Savoy this isn't it but its clean has everything your need for a few days stop breakfasts ok, there's a few bars close by and a decent Indian takes about 20 mins to get into centre but its cheap and easy enough 8 of us stayed when we played Munich in champs league, rooms on small side but good for the money we paid

Room Tip: Pick a room at the back don't get the noise or the light from the hotel sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluemoon764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Last year my wife and I stayed at the Imperial for at week during December. This year we chose to return and were pleased that the service was just as good as it had been. The noisy water system and poor sound proofing were still the same but nowhere is perfect. Our room was on the fifth floor at the back (as requested) overlooking a quiet suburban street, in contrast to the busy main road at the front. The location, Pasing, is a very pleasant suburban town served by bus, tram and train, just a few minutes from Munich city centre.
The Imperial is spotlessly clean and the rooms, whilst small, are perfectly adequate and in good condition. The staff are friendly and efficient and breakfast will suit everyone. There are so many options that I didn't even know what some of the hams and cheeses were! There is also bacon, sausages and eggs which is unusual in a hotel of this price range. The breakfast staff are excellent, especially the head waitress who even recognised and greeted us, on the morning we left, in the street at 5a.m.!
To sum up, I will be more than happy to return to this hotel again and fully intend to do so.

Room Tip: The view at the back is of a leafy residential area, the front is a main road. Which do you prefer?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG180man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not so glamorous, but the rooms are great and the attendees are very polite and helpful. It is not located in downtown and u have to spend sometime in the metro (and in our case in the bus too, because a part of the railway was under construction when we were there) to get to the main points of the city. However, the city is not so big and the view is pleasant at all. The breakfast is incredible! There are two big rooms with an enormous variety of food. I do recommend it for young couples or backpacking as also.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leandro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Medium size hotel that is pretty worn. We arrived quite late after a long drive from Abruzzo in Italy. When arriving we meet a seriously unfriendly and grumpy night-portier. The opposite of service-minded. The room was clean enough but the place really needs to be renovated.
When going to bed we discover that there are no closers or dark curtains to make the room dark. Street-lights fill the room making it impossible to sleep. The breakfast was OK but we could not enjoy it much after 2-3 hours of sleep. Avoid until they fix the no darkness problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
7.3 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#184 of 385 in Munich
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zur Post Hotel
Zur Post Hotel
#158 of 385 in Munich
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seibel's Park-Hotel
Seibel's Park-Hotel
#358 of 385 in Munich
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#336 of 385 in Munich
17 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
11.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Landsberger Str. 463, 81241 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £42 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing