We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Hotel Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Galleria
Ranked #373 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We visited this year for Oktoberfest. The rooms are very basic and bathrooms very very small especally for 4 adults. The service was excellant from man on the front desk. He help book cabs and told us the best areas to go out. If you are going to Oktoberfest its a 10-15min Cab ride costing about 10euros.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We had no choice other than accepting the room proposed to us because the hotel was fully booked. Our room was literally a kind of closet stuffed with 2 camp beds, with no fornitures at all because there was no room left for anything else, and the bathroom was so tiny that I couldn't sit on the WC in a reasonably comfortable way. Fortunately we where just passing by Munich for two nights therefore we could stand this unreal accomodation. Besides the price was anything but cheap because we paid about 530€ for 2 nights breakfast included. The owner was nice with us but in my opinion the reason was that He perfectly knew that He was making good money offering a very poor accomodation. I recommend not to stay here unless you have really no other choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faban66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Booked three rooms, i double one twin and one single, requested rooms at the back of the hotel we got rooms at the front, the rooms are small, poky, badly decorated with no air conditioning and extremely noisy from the main road outside. BEWARE sleep is impossible due to the noise, if you close the windows it gets very hot and uncomfortable.
the owner who claims to only be a receptionist is a horrible dragon of a lady who is unhelpful unwelcoming and try s to palm you off with lies for example she tried to tell us it was cash only but i witnessed several guests using a credit card.
there are more horrible stories and we only stayed 2 nights, on the third we moved to the holiday inn down the road which was great.
please do not give these people you money

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ariel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I booked a room for 3 (2 adults + 5yr child) by phone at the hotel directly for an attractive pricing, and reconfirmed before the arrival. A written confirmation has not been sent but I trusted the offer as several prior stays at Galleria for a similar price were ok. The price seemed reasonable as it was identical as for a regular double room. At checkout, the "lady" at the desk asked for almost the double price. She was extremele rude and unfriendly. Speaking a couple of days later with the owner - he was not interested at the course of events but only refered to a ominous price list for a 3 person room, which we never saw before. My suspect that the verbal misleading bargain offer is just a trick is confirmed by other comments in Tripadvisor which state that rooms reserved for an attractive price were given away: in case they were able to allocate it more profitable - don't go there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donkey189430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a holyday trip through Bavaria. 4 persons (father, mother, 2 boys) in two rooms. It's a small hotel very familiar with friendly personal. Rooms are small, but ok for a short stay. Breakfast was good and included in the fare (55 euro/day). There is a parking lot in front, although your have to pay for it (7 euro/day). Access to subway is round 10min walking. For our purpose was ok. But not for business travellers: no internet access, even if you want to pay for it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel is in what used to be an old estate house of a rich family. There are 3 floors but no lift. Rooms are small and while it advertises rooms for 4 and 5 people they are really just fold out beds added to a double room, as is common in Europe. however this makes it very crowded. for 15 euros more p.n we got an additional room and were able to sleep in one while the 2 kids took the other. The owner speaks good English and was very helpful. Breakfast was the best value I had in Europe and is included in price. The hotel is in a suburban and not that nice (though not terrible either) area but is close to an underground station and it is a 15min ride into the heart of Munich

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel overcharged my CC provided no service and refused to refund the amount. The staff were sarcastic and rude beyond belief. The location is mediocre and the rates are outrageus for this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.8 mi away
Hotel Schleuse
Hotel Schleuse
#257 of 389 in Munich
120 reviews
6 mi away
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
#297 of 389 in Munich
305 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#211 of 389 in Munich
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rivoli Hotel
Rivoli Hotel
#194 of 389 in Munich
284 reviews
8.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
4.1 mi away
Hotel Vitalis
Hotel Vitalis
#251 of 389 in Munich
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galleria

Address: Plinganserstr. 142, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £45 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing