We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel AMENITY Munich
Ranked #108 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Not the greatest location in my opinion, however it doesn't take long to get to the central points in Munich. The park up the street is really nice, and a good place to go running. The rooms won't blow you away in any manner, but they're fairly clean. My lasting impression about this place is that the staff is really accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Vishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    117
    40
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
70
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

After my original hotel booking was cancelled on me, I managed to find this hotel extremely last minute (the day before Oktoberfest started) and was delighted to find that it was a very nice hotel, with very reasonable rates and a free breakfast! The room was very clean, had a fridge (big plus for me) and came with Oktoberest heart cookies on the pillows which was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly, despite having to put up with loads of drunk / hungover people, and the free breakfast was a god send first thing in the morning! The reason I have only rated it 'Average' is that there was an 80euro charge for a member of our party being minorly sick in the room waking up one morning (its Oktoberfest remember!). They didn't tell us about this before, and we were charged a separate 20euros per person per night deposit at the start (which I haven't seen come back into my account yet!). Overall I still liked this place, but beware of the charges and behave yourself!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braila, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

A few words about ''Amenity hotel''. First of all ... It was great. The hotel's staff was good and kind, they were providing us anything that we wanned at the momement(as an exemple: from shaving kit to maps, train tikets, touristic plans, time tabels, short routes etc.) The room confort is amazing, allways nice and cleen, beds were soft andconfortable mattresses, the street view was nice.The breakfast was also very tasty, and includes bavarian sausages. The city center is nearby ( 10 minutes on subway).
In conclusion I recommand this hotel for all types of tripping actions.

Room Tip: not needed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RomainanGuysOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and tidy and very comfortable, reception was helpful and friendly. Parking on the street is generally available otherwise it's hotel parking for an additional charge. Very happy with my 2 night stay and I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
297 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

The rooms are really clean and quite spacious, the shower was strong and the beds were ok. However, they don't provide toiletries and the hair dryer is really useless. The breakfast is very basic, the location is actually a 15 min train ride from the city centre. Also, there is not really any places to eat nearby, so you would have to get the train to city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lava Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Had a five night business trip stay there - room was quite hot and having a feather allergy I requested non-feather pillow and duvet. They only managed to change the pillow and when I asked again, was told the maid had also replaced the duvet - but she hadn't. Had an odd argument that yes she had, rather than any kind of apology or believing that she hadn't, and then was only offered a wool blanket in a duvet cover as a replacement. A bit odd. Also on my booking it claimed free wireless, with 300MB per day, but the owner claimed it was only every 3 days and even tried to charge the extra after the first 3 days had expired. Not the most customer-orientated guy I would say - too argumentative when asked for help.
Breakfast was good with reasonable amount of choice. Room was quite noisy since had to have the window open for ventilation as it was hot weather. No air-con or fans in the rooms. A bit old and dirty carpets.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank h0tandb0thered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Nice Family Business Hotel in Munchen.
I stayed hotel two nights and hotel was OK. Room was clean, bed was Ok and room silent. Hotel owners are German man and Korean woman. They are very helpful. Metro station is near 200m and area is nice to walk.

Room Tip: Select inner ward room, really silent to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PekkaMSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Ambiance Rivoli
Ambiance Rivoli
#114 of 383 in Munich
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rivoli Hotel
Rivoli Hotel
#195 of 383 in Munich
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 383 in Munich
751 reviews
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel AMENITY Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AMENITY Munich

Property: Hotel AMENITY Munich
Address: Passauerstr. 28, 81369 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AMENITY Munich 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel AMENITY Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing