We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate hotel in a quiet neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seibel's Park-Hotel
Ranked #363 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Good breakfast and the location is near Pasing train station. However, you need to take bus 160 to Pasing train station. The bus is quite frequent, just outside the hotel and 5 minutes ride to Pasing train station. From Pasing, you can get to Munich city centre in 15 minutes. The wifi connection is good. This hotel however has no air condition or fan in the room which is quite hot during summer. The room have a shared balcony which other people may walk to your room if you don't lock the door or window (no privacy and security concern). Can smell someone smoking out side if you open the window.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boonchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

hotel is on a very interesting enviroment, total residential area but very decent and quite. we had a meeting on that part of city so we ecided to stay in this hotel. It is fine in general but they should have at leats some walls that may provide a bit of privacy; you hear every little whisper from next room and corridors. and, water pipes should have problem as in the morning, it was so hard to have constant hot water flow; it was either going so slow or too fast.
hotel has a very nice restaurant downstairs, we had great night there. breakfast was ok but nothing special to mention about.
I think pricewise, it was quite fine, you get what you pay here...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank SedatKurtaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We went to the hotel,got to our room and got a shock! The room was extremely small,the 'private' balcony was a free passage for all the guests of the floor! With no barrier between each room!
The mini bar stated in our booking consisted of two small bottles of wine and water on top of the safe!!! When I asked for a mini fridge the staff rolled in my room the soda fridge from the reception!! It made awful noise! We stayed only for one night and cancelled the rest of our booking. The hotel is a disgrace. Very far from the centre,dirty and noisy as the restaurant downstairs works until very late. Never again !!! Keep away travellers!!!

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Well, yes its probably a bit far off from the city centre, but its a nice quite locality in the middle of a park in a residencial area. So perhaps not the best place for party hoppers and you need to take a bus from the S-bahn from the station though walkable distance, which I had to one night after I missed the last bus.
The Italian style breakfast room is preety nice and the breakfast was very good. The room where I stayed was preety clean and the greenary all around was a good feel.
One complaint I had was, when I asked for a printout so I can check-in for my flight early next morning. They suggested I go to an internet cafe, which was a bit surprising for me.
Else, its a nice quite place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Good,clean place,nice big rooms and en suites,surrounded by greenery everywhere,nice Italian resturant downstairs,very quiet area,absolutely nothing going on around the area,a bit too far from the city center,probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Juergen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#347 of 390 in Munich
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zur Post Hotel
Zur Post Hotel
#180 of 390 in Munich
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
ECONTEL HOTEL Muenchen
#302 of 390 in Munich
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Stadt Pasing
Hotel Stadt Pasing
#260 of 390 in Munich
57 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Palladium Munich
2.3 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#228 of 390 in Munich
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seibel's Park-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seibel's Park-Hotel

Address: Maria-Eich-Str. 32, 81243 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £49 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seibel's Park-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seibel's Park-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing