We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice last-minute find”
Review of Krone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Krone Hotel
Ranked #343 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 3 July 2009

Two friends and I found this hotel at the last minute when looking for something around the Munchen Airport. For such a good rate, I was pleased to find how clean and quiet this place was. The staff was also nice though we got in late when they were obviously tired. The continental breakfast the next morning was delicious and surprisingly included in the room rate. The rooms were simple, the TV looked like it was made in the late 70's, but everything was very clean and comfortable which is most of what I look for in a room.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfdplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stumbled on this hotel after the one we were going to stay at was booked, and boy were we glad. We got a room with a view of a beautiful church. I must mention that this hotel is NOT in the city center. It is, however close to a subway station and you can take the subway downtown. The room is basic, no frills to speak of, but it has high ceilings and nice, big windows which let in lots of light and allow you enjoy the view. This place is has very helpful staff who went out of their way to accomodate us. Since we had to leave before breakfast, they graciously packed us a huge meal with fruit, yogurt, rolls, ham, and juice for us to take with us. We couldn't believe it.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Javi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank MariaOmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine Ahnung. Wir hatten Zi, 21 zum Hof hin und schliefen sehr gut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frankfurtdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: В номерах, выходящих окнами во двор - утром солнце и абсолютно не слышен транспорт
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Сергей Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kubanoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Seibel
Hotel Seibel
#335 of 385 in Munich
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#272 of 385 in Munich
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#155 of 385 in Munich
219 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#148 of 385 in Munich
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#27 of 385 in Munich
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krone Hotel

Address: Theresienhoehe 8, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Krone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Krone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krone Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing