We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”
Review of Hotel Perlach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Perlach
Ranked #307 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel happens to be well placed for visiting our office in Munich, aside from that there is no other reason why I would stay there. The rooms are clean, but water pressure from the shower is pathetic. WiFI is expensive and only allows one device to be logged on at a time which in this day and age is ludicrous.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel will be quieter as it is away from the main road. Avoice any of the X12 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hotel Perlach is conveniently located near Ostbahnhof in Munich, very close to the bus stop, provides breakfast in the morning and good place for tourists.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrirang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

There are three things we look for in hótel. Good parking, air con and free wifi. Everyhing else is secondary. There is minimal parking (four spaces, well three as someone was parked across two of them) so no parking outside the hotel. The aircon was to all intents and purpose usless so the room was baking hot. There was no free wifi. Sure, the hotel was cheap but i´d never come here again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank whitby1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Normally I wouldn't complain about the price of a hotel room, but this was ridiculous. The entire city of Munich was booked due to several events occurring at the same time. It was virtually impossible to get a room and we ended up finding a spot in Perlach, an outer region of the Munich. The price quoted on the phone was 250Euros. High, but not unreasonable for a 3 bed/person room of high quality, especially when rates would be inflated due to demand. But the room wasn't much more than a college dorm room. Certainly not worth the 250 Euro price tag. It was nothing more than pure greed at work here. They knew they had us over a barrel and they took full advantage of it.

That said, the lobby was beautifully decorated, the breakfast wonderful and the staff friendly. So for the time being, I will give the hotel an average rating. And if you're staying in Munich, avoid staying in the outer areas - you'll want to be in the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

In a nice suburb, almost countryside looking, this recently refurbished hotels offers clean, roomy rooms with excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisJrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Perlach in Munich for a couple of nights. We had a little bit of a hard time finding it as the sign out front only says "HOTEL". The hotel is located in a very cute and safe part of town close to a few restaurants and a supermarket. (The Doener Kebap place down the street is excellent.)

The hotel is very clean, but it is past its prime (mid-80s perhaps?) Our room had a balcony with a view to the park and busy street below. If the door to the balcony is closed, you will be shielded from the noise. There is no AC, but our room had a fan. The shower is TINY.

Wireless internet is 0.50 euro for a half hour, 10 euro for a day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evfaithful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

I was staying in Perlach during Oktober Fest and takingf into consideration the value/money ratio for this time of the year it was very reasonable. It's tidy hotel that is just 12-15 EUR cab drive from the centre. Atrium makes a really nice impressions and the breakfast was just great (loads of stuff to choose from). Service was nice and multilingual. I might stay there again if I'm in the hood.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martinez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.4 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
19.1 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#25 of 390 in Munich
2,593 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
3.6 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 390 in Munich
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perlach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perlach

Address: Pfanzeltplatz 11, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £86 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perlach 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perlach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perlach Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing