We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location; nice hotel; lovely courtyard.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Meridien Munich
Ranked #89 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great location; nice hotel; lovely courtyard.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our room was on the courtyard and it was quiet, clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location is right by the train station and walking distance to Old Town Munich. The service was great! The Concierge and front desk staff were wonderful. The bathrooms were big (a seperate shower and a bathtub) with great water pressure and robes. The lobby of the hotel always had a crowd to get the free internet. We found the staff at this hotel friendly, very helpful and always happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 856Marykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear 856Marykay,
Thank you very much for your outstanding rating and great review following your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to read that our staff members were able to contribute for you to have such a memorbale experience. Our Concierge and Front Desk teams will surely take on your feedback with a smile that ensures for our associates to continuously provide service excellence.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the in-room facilties of your room and hope to be able to welcome you back to Munich very soon.
Best regards,
Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    970
    372
    130
    75
See reviews for
437
902
155
554
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a awesome city. If you like mountains, history, good beer and nice people - Munich is a perfect place!

The hotel is located just off the main rail station and subway system. It is very easy to get around the city and local area. The hotel is upscale and has an excellent concierge. Check in and out was very quick and easy.

Lots of wonderful restaurants in the area. Be sure to eat at HofbrauHouse and have some beer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very nice hotel with great rooms and a very good restaurant. One nice touch in the rooms is that there is a scale.
Only complaint is that they charge 12 euros per day for Internet. Free internet in the lobby though. Convienient but not so scenic location right across from the main railroad station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weavercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We arrived early, taking the train in from the airport. the hotel is so close to the station, making it super convenient for day trips from the area or catching the subway within Munich. Our room was not ready when we arrived (it was 9am), but they gave us certificates for breakfast, and had a room ready for us within an hour. Very good service! We enjoyed the pool as well, made for a nice break between sightseeing excursions. I was leery of eating at the train station as many reviewers had suggested, but it was really surprising - very nice, very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stacyike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear stacyike,
Thank you very much for your review and sharing your impressions with the online community.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and are planning to return.
We are always trying our utmost to accomodate early check-in requests from our guests and are glad to hear that you were impressed by the services of our accosiates.
Our pool area is certainly a very relaxing getaway spot from the vibrant environment and something we are very proud of.
We are looking very forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Because of the excellent ratings in the past, we stayed here on our recent trip to Munich. It was thoroughly disappointing. To begin with, the hotel lobby was packed at all hours of day and night. It was unclear if this was because people were just hanging out there or because this was the only place in the hotel with free internet. Secondly, the rooms were small and not all that clean. There was mildew in our shower. I do not know if it was unique to our floor, but the hallway smelled of body odor and putrid food all three days we stayed there. Finally, although the location was convenient, I agree with other recent reviewers that the neighborhood is seedy. I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere if you want a 3 star or higher hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise4534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear louise4534,
I sincerely regret that you perceived your stay in such a negative way and would have wished to turn your experience around whilst being with us.
Please note that our lobby has recently been refurbished to provide a more comfortable and relaxing enviroment for our guests to gather, whereas free wifi is available in all our public areas and not just limited to the hotel lobby.
As we enjoy a very high popularity amongst travellers from all over the world, please allow me to apologize should you have been inconvenienced during your stay by the amount of guests taking advantage of our facilities. Despite the neighborhood being a very multi-cultural one due to the hotel's central location, I can assure you that the surrounding area of the hotel is very safe.
Cleanliness and comfort for our guests are of utmost importance to us and hence we appreciate your feedback, which we will follow up on internally.
I hope that despite your comments you will reconsider staying with us again and am looking very forward for you to have a more positive impression upon next visit.
Best regards,
Dagmar Zechmann
General Manager
Le Meridien Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

If arriving by train, this is a most excellent choice. Perhaps 30 meters from the entrance to the main train station hauptbanhof in Munich. For exploring the central city its a 10 min walk to the gates. Rooms are very modern, hotel has a small spa area.

Good advice from the concierge, great location, nice rooms. Whats not to like?


When travelling i try not to eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

That pretty much sums it up. What a disaster, especially for the price. The breakfast was terrible. There were 3 couples in the restaurant and the friendly waiter had to be reminded to bring us everything,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear sk00,
I regret to read that you perceived your stay in such a negative way, yet certainly appreciate your feedback.
Please note that breakfast is of very high importance to us, which is why we place great emphasis on food quality and service efficiency and were consequently a little surprised on your judgement.
Rest assured that we will follow up internally on continuous training measures for our staff members to avoid such occurences from happening again and apologize if these service shortfalls affected your restaurant experience.
I look very forward welcoming you back soon for you to experience visible improvements upon next visit.
Best regards,
Dagmar Zechmann
General Manager
Le Meridien Munich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#21 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Munich

Property: Le Meridien Munich
Address: Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#44 Business Hotel in Munich
#51 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#54 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#77 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Meridien Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Le Meridien
Meridien Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing