We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel location for ALL of Munich!! Near main station”
Review of Le Meridien Munich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Munich
Ranked #100 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great hotel, large bed, huge room. Very nice business hotel..... Stayed for 1 week!

Right across from central station with lots of fast food options.

A/C wasn't the best I like it real cool though which is a rarity in Europe.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestbgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,615)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 2,615 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Located near the central station, and can be easily reached by train directly from the airport.
walking distance to Marienplatz and the pedestrian precinct.
5 star hotel with all the necessary facilities.
Excellent breakfast. Very good concierge services.
I recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is next to the Munich train station, which was very convenient for us as we were flying out early the next morning and needed to be able to get the airport quickly. However, as to be expected with a hotel next to a train station, the neighborhood is crowded and can be on the grittier side. That being said, our room overlooking the courtyard was wonderful--very spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. It was also easy to get to wherever we were going in Munich, either on foot or via public transit. The breakfast buffet is quite overpriced, but the food was decent. Overall, I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stay in this hotel very frequently, but mostly because of the SPG benefits and because my company has an agreement with them.

The hotel looks fine, but it is very basic. Service is also not really special either and what is most annoying is that you normally need to pay for internet access.

The best part about it is the breakfast, where you have a very wide choice and highly qualitative products.

Room Tip: Choose whatever room you desire. They are usually very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear AndaCristina,
Thank you very much for your feedback and particularly for your continuous loyalty to our property.
We regret to read that you perceived our services to not exceeding your expectations and wish to turn your impression around on future visits.
Please note that besides our complimentary internet access in public areas and business center, the SPG Gold & Platinum membership entitles you to free internet usage as well.
Thank you for your comments about our breakfast buffet, which is much appreciated by our kitchen and restaurant team.
Best regards,
Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

It's a decent place, but for the money it's just not worth it. I came to Munich on a business trip and was excited to stay at this hotel. It was kind of a let down when I opened the door and saw a Best Western with upgraded wallpaper. The rates are crazy expensive too, and on top of that wifi is 20euro per day, parking another 20, and breakfast another 28. If you are into getting ripped off, please stay here. If not, I'd look elsewhere. About the only thing going for it is the location.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Todd F.,
We regret to read that you perceived your stay in such negative way and would have wished for you to leave with a much more positive impression after your recent stay with us.
Please note that we do provide complimentary internet access in our public areas as well as business center and have also more budgeted options for breakfast in place with a continental breakfast for 16.- EUR.
Please be informed that the parking fee is much lower than any surrounding public parking space in the city and guests do have the option to use our valet service or self-park.
Unfortunately you were not convinced by our room product and we hope to receive another opportunity to welcome you back to change your impression with one of our newly renovated rooms.
Best regards,
Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed height for the annual Christmas markets. Location is super, within walking distance of main shopping area and marienplatz,and right across from the main train station.
Staff are efficient and helpful, but nothing too special. Likewise the hotel itself is clean, well presented, spacious rooms, but I was surprised when I learned it was five star as it would barely pass for a four star.
Great location, but probably not worth the price tag

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Mary C.,
Thank you for sharing your impressions with the online community following your stay with us.
We are pleased to read that you did have a most enjoyable stay with us and hopefully took advantage of the great variety of Christmas markets in close proximity.
All of our associates strive to provide service excellence on a consistent basis and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon to change your impression of our hotel category.
Best regards,
Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We recently stayed at this property after a river cruise on the Danube. It was billed as a 5+ star property and the lobby certainly fit the bill. Very posh and elegant with excellent service from the check in staff to the concierge.
The rooms, however, were sub par. While spacious for European standards, the room was not what you would expect from a five star hotel. Our television must have been 20 years old and wouldn't stop flickering. The service call took two hours and two attempts and in the end it was unable to be fixed The only solution was to change rooms but we had totally unpacked so we just gave up. Besides the TV, the chair and carpet were stained, the walls needed painting, the bed was saggy and uncomfortable and the shower door wouldn't close. Our biggest complaint was the exorbitant charge for WIFI and the parking lot view.
The hotel is located in a convenient location directly across from the train station and a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The room itself didn't take away from our amazing stay in beautiful Munich.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank auntiebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management L, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear auntiebea,
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to read that you did enjoy your time in Munich and pleased to hear that our associates contributed to a memorable stay.
Please note that we are continuously working on updating our room product and have renovated more than 80% of our room inventory already as we strive to provide our guests a most comfortable stay.
Hence I sincerely regret that we were unable to meet your expectations in that regard and hope for your swift return to demonstrate visible improvements upon next visit.
Best regards,
Felix Schaller
Front Office Manager
Le Meridien Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.3 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#17 of 385 in Munich
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#21 of 385 in Munich
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
0.3 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Bayerischer Hof Hotel
#47 of 385 in Munich
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Munich

Address: Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munich
#44 Business Hotel in Munich
#54 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#54 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#77 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £134 - £642 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Le Meridien
Meridien Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing