We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Munich
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,760)
Filter reviews
2,760 results
Traveller rating
1,025
1,059
417
169
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
1,059
417
169
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationdirectly across the streetconvenient locationdeluxe roommain stationminute walkhotel lobbyper dayrooms are nicebusiness hotelduring oktoberfests bahnconciergeinterneteuroseuropedoorman
Filter
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 2,760 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2009

If you like spending 27euro on breakfast this is the place for you!
spent a weekend here, and upon leaving informed staff after been woken up both mornings to an 8am hoover in the hall way (which both times I had to get out to tell them to stop!) and then 2 knocks on the door at 9.30am by housekeeping on the sunday ( - hardly 5 star quality) that I would definitely not be back! (the guy behind the desk was very pleasant and that was completely not his fault!)
apart from that the rooms are fine (once again not 5 star) but otherwise drinks/food were incredibly overpriced in a city which is far from overpriced!
I highly recommend munich but if you are willing to spend high rates for rooms...I would consider another 5 star!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dochas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2009

It is hard to fault this hotel. Whilst it is in the heart of Munich next to the busy train station, the inner rooms overlooking the courtyard are really quiet.

The check in in really fast, polite and effective as is the check out. We did not eat there but the bar is a nice spot for a late night drink but is a little pricey especially given the weak pound/euro rate at the momnet. Overall, a great weekend in Munich in a really good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chogga1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

My family and I spent two weeks in Germany for Christmas. All the Starwood Hotels that we stayed at were fine--except Le Meridian in Munich. They refused to honor the promotion (every night you pay the regular rate, next night is 50% off) we had booked. We our confirmation number and promotion code, which the person behind the counter refused to honor and was very argumentative and rude.

In addition, it soon became obvious that the rate we were being charged was significantly higher than that charged to others who were at the counter at the same time.

After checking in and being shown to our three rooms, there was a stream of porters and housekeeping that arrived at my room with other people's luggage and requests.

The following day I met with the manager of the hotel and requested that the promotional rate for which we had contracted be honored, but she said did not have the authority to change the rate. I plan to contact Meridian and seek a refund for the difference between the price we were offered and the actual price we paid. In the meantime, travelers should beware of the Meridian in Munich.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JackNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

It is very hard to fault the Le Meridien in Munich. First of all, the location is superb. In some European cities, being near the train station conjures up images of seedy buildings and people. Not so in Munich. The main train station in Munich is awesome and is an essential place for grabbing a bite to eat, shopping, and launching into the city and the surrounding area. By staying at Le Meridien, you are literally seconds from taking advantage of all that Munich and Bavaria has to offer. And, even if you don’t want to travel by train or subway, you are only a pleasant walk away from the center of town. Second, the hotel is very upscale, stylish, and comfortable. Our junior suite was huge and tastefully appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable, especially the down comforters. Third, the spa and pool area are very nice and very well-designed. With all of that said, my only criticism is that Le Meridien is a five-star hotel only on the European standard. It falls a bit short of a “world-class” five star hotel such as most Four Seasons, Ritz-Carltons, or Mandarin Orientals. The difference between those and Le Meridien Munich lies in the attentiveness of the staff, the luxuriousness of the bathrooms, the attention to detail, and the quality of the food. Our bathroom at the Le Meridien was nice, but the shower was extremely tiny. Our experiences with room service food were good, but not spectacular. Although the staff was warm and welcoming, they didn’t always answer the “service” line or provide immediate answers to questions. Also, housekeeping did not always replace soiled linens or replace the hotel service guide even though it had been written on by previous guests. Still, in the broader scheme of things, these issues are relatively minor. You will enjoy your stay at Le Meridien. It is a luxurious, first-rate hotel that will be a memorable part of your adventures in Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank jonahleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

This was a great hotel with great service. One of the best family friendly hotels we have stayed in all of Europe. We had 7 of us including grandparents and 3 kids and everyone enjoyed the hotel.
Location was key, right across from the main train station. Easy walk to restaurants, the marianplatz with a tram stop right in front of the hotel for easy access to other parts of the city too far to walk with grand parents.

Everyone single person we talked with at the hotel was completely focused on delivering great service. The breakfast was great and spa very kid friendly with long hours to suit all. The concierge was great suggesting a museum when it rained and helped us get there and getting us train times for a day trip to Nuremburg.

We have traveled all over Europe and this has to be one of the best hotels we stayed at, and everyone agreed on this one. We also got a better deal by contacting the hotel directly.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cookgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews