We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non smoking?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
Ranked #152 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Non smoking?”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for 1 night before heading to the airport. The hotel claims to be 100% smoke-free, so it was ironic that our room smelled like an ashtray. We contacted the front desk about this and they were very understanding and moved us to another room right away (and upgraded our room to "premium", which was a pleasant surprise)
The airport was rather easily reached from this location. The tram circulates also very early in the morning from Leonrodsplats, which is only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_MKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFernandezRidano, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear A_MKH,

we appreciate that you took the time to write a review about our Hotel.
I am truly sorry about your first room, our rooms are indeed 100% Smoke-free and the only place where our guests are allowed to smoke is in our garden.
we are nonetheless empowering our policy since last month for better assurance on the subject.

I am glad that you enjoyed your second room, and I hope you pay us a visit next time you are back in Munich

with kindest regards from Munich

Juan Fernandez Ridano and the Mercure Hotel München am Olympiapark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    253
    136
    28
    13
See reviews for
70
203
97
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed just one night, but nice and tidy room, small but cozy, comfortable bed, very clean bathroom also. The carpet had some spots, but this is all what I can say bad about the room. The mornings are quite enjoyable because of the coffee machine and its coffee in the room which is great taste also. The breakfast served is full, diverse and fresh. I highly appreciate the machine for fresh squeeze orange juice which is empowering you in the morning. It would have been great if the hotel had a restaurant also, but there are some very good near by restaurants which are compensating this lack. Sure is a place where you can come back with no worries. It is sure what will be found. Next time in Munich, I will stay again.

Room Tip: don't know which room is better, but enjoy the breakfast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFernandezRidano, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Denisart,

Thank you very much for your review on the Mercure München am Olympiapark, I am very glad to hear that your stay was pleasent and that you enjoyed our breakfast (specially the Orange Juice Machine, we are proud of that thing!).
Even though having a Restaurant is not in our near future plans, we are working on a project to improve our food and beverage offer.

Once again thank you for such a positive feedback and I do hope you visit us again next time you are in Munich.

with warmest regards

Juan Fernandez Ridano and the Mercure München am Olympiapark team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is reasonably well placed near the Olympic Park. It is on several major tram/bus routes and if you are driving here, be prepared to pay for street parking. The hotel does have a small parking garage, however, this is on a first come, first served basis. Quite a lot of the local streets are "resident only" parking from 9am to 11pm and then you can park for free. Unfortunately, this is not an option for most hotel guests. I like the Mercure brand and wasn't surprised to find comfortable beds, lovely pillows and exceptionally clean bedding. Each room is adequately fitted and very clean. I didn't have chance to see a double room and can only give an assessment of my single and that would be awful. I would best describe it as extremely tiny and gloomy. The planners have squeezed as much in as they can, with particular negative praise awarded to the sloping shower ceiling. A novel idea, but not very practical. Breakfast at 16 Euros is a disgrace, I had a two course meal in the centre of Munich for less - 16 Euros really? I would recommend this hotel, however, ask to see your room first as it may turn out to be one of the miniscule rooms I had.

Room Tip: Look before you buy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piccasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFernandezRidano, Manager at Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Picasso,

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback on the Mercure München am Olympiapark!

I am very glad you enjoyed the bed and the pillows, and that you appreciated the cleanliness of the Room. Our breakfast, has the same high standards as of Cleanliness and Comfort. Our freshly pressed Orange Juice, fresh baked ecological bread, our local specialties and the wide assortment of warm dishes, cereals, cold cuts and cheese, honor that price.
Your comment on our Parking facilities it is very much spotted-on, and has not been overlooked, since February we started acquiring more parking places and we are actively looking for some more.


Once Again I would like to thank you for your feedback, and would like to welcome you back next time you visit our lovely city.

With kindest regards from Munich,


Juan Fernandez and the Mercure München am Olympiapark Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is located about a 10 minute tram ride from Karlspatz. Once alighting at Leonrodplatz it is about a 5 minute walk to the hotel. It is close enough to the old city to be usable without being right in the old city. For me, this was a good tradeoff in terms of cost/convenience.

The room was a bit dark. This is one item that needs improving and others have also commented on it. Otherwise, it was comfortable and clean. Wifi was free in the room, so this was a good thing.

Breakfast buffet was fine. There were various options available and the food was fine. I had gotten a package where the breakfast was included with the room for about 10 Euros per day. I don't recall what it would have cost outside the hotel, but I think this was reasonable. Not sure I would pay more than that for the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
0.6 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg
0.6 mi away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.7 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Olympiapark
1.9 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#69 of 382 in Munich
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark

Property: Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
Address: Leonrodstr. 79, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#93 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the harmonious blend of historic charm and modern decor in the stylish, completely non smoking 3 star Mercure Munchen am Olympiapark. Our 66 rooms, individually appointed to help you feel at home, cosy hotel bar and garden terrace provide every comfort for your short break or business trip. The many sights of the city centre are just a 7 minute tram ride away. Guests can enjoy a walk around the Olympic Park, just 200 m from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Munchen Am Olympiapark
Accor Munchen Am Olympiapark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing