We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service All The Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
Ranked #116 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We had booked a room 3 month in advance, got there, got lesser than what we paid for, a very rude receptionist that refused to even listen, would not recommend to anybody, if you want to enjoy munich, steer away from here

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank zano92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week really happy with the rooms the breakfasts the staff were very friendly the public transport was very close by as well as some good restaurants would recommend to couples, singles , and family's

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chucka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I am in doubt if this should be average or just above.
We came for the opening of Oktoberfest and the reception area was nicely decorated all ready for the party.
The room is above average while staff and service falls in the average category. All questions asked at reception they could not answer. Wanted to go for a run one morning and asked for a park to run in - the receptionist was one big questionmark but fortunately another guest checking out could tell me that the river was just 200m away and there was excellent running possibilities (which was true, I highly recommend a nice morning run along the river up to the zoo area).
The gym is bascally non existent, 2 machines where one needs new batteries and the other one needs a good splash of oil.
The room itself was nice, good size seemed newly renovated (so did all 3 rooms our group stayed in) with a small kitchenette for a cup of tea after a long walk. The bathroom was excellent clean, light and spacious.
The location of the hotel seems to be a little out of the city in not the nicest area of Munich, but that did not matter as the U-Bahn was less than 100m away and in 10 minutes you are in the hear of Munich.
We had the breakfast 1 day (12Euro) but decided it was way to expensive compared to what we could find in the city at a cafe or at Virktualienmark (not sure how to spell that one).
Overall small things to complain about and would go back, not for the service but for a nice clean room with good access to the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thedane80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel - like home, we booked this hotel twice, lived in 5th floor and 1st floor. The first room was big, in mansards' floor ( like 30 - 35 sq. meters). Second room - on first floor was not so big, but have balcony on a open air. All rooms had a kitchenette.

Room Tip: Choose for family trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is conveniently located (in a quiet and safe, not fancy residential area) 5 minutes walking distance from the subway station. It was only 3 stops to Old City, the same distance to Schwabing, Munich stadium, etc. The room was good size and has a balcony. The hotel is clean, contemporary and well maintain. There were several coffee shops and restaurants nearby. The supermarket was across the street. The hotel is a great value for 90 euros we paid per night for 2 even without breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel is nice and clean. I stayed here for 2 nights for business. Rooms are big enough for 2 adults. It has a wellness section and a gym which is well equipped. The italian restaurant in the hotel is good with authentic italian food. The breakfast is huge, typical german! Parking daily rate is 18 euros. The metro station is just 20 meters away from the hotel. Easy access as well to the high way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FHeibges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was clean but noisy during the night, there was no air conditioning so we slept we the windows open, or at least tryed.
The next morning at 7.50 the cleaning lady juet opened the door and walked in our room!!
I complained but the staff did not seems really interested.
Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertaccini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
3.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City North
1.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
4.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West

Address: Brudermuehlstr. 33, 81371 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £53 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a central location and fantastic views, the Leonardo Hotel München City West welcomes its guests to a modern setting. Comfortable rooms — some with kitchenette for long stays — as well as exclusive loft studios offer amazing views of the Munich skyline or the breathtaking Alps. Party on high, laze around or keep busy — the roof deck invites you to celebrate your exclusive event or to relax in the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing