We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run hotel in a quiet and convenient part of Munich”
Review of Parkhotel Laim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Laim
Ranked #257 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We were pleased to find this hotel slightly off the beaten path, yet only minutes away by street car to the touristy part of the town. Everything is spotless in the hotel which has a bright and sharp look. An added bonus is the fact that the hotel is right next to a park and an extended trail great for running and walking. There is free email access in the lobby. Overall this is a great find in terms of value and quality compared to comparable properties in the touristy part of town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiderkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Parkhotel Laim
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very good hotel ,clean bright and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful even when you don't speak German!! Very convenient location for the U-Bahn and Trams and a very easy city to get around.We found the City Tour Card for three days partner card excellent value at 48 euros as it included all city travel as well as the train to and from the airport for both of us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JennyHurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We chose this hotel because the Hotel Laimer Hof was fully booked, and because this hotel also lies outside the Munich "green zone" which requires a special permit for your auto. We didn't expect much but were very surprised to find this to be a lovely well-run, quiet hotel which appears to cater more towards business clients, though many here were tourists - along with us. During the European heat wave of July 2010, our major concern was air conditioning and we were not disappointed in any way. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gone-frequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

My wife and I, along with another couple, recently stayed at this hotel on a recent vacation around Germany. We chose this hotel because it was not too distant from the downtown attractions as well as well priced.

I was pleased with the location. Its in a quiet part of town but very very close to the U5 subway which takes you to the center of town in 10 minutes. There are not many attractions near the hotel itself, but the public transit in Munich makes getting anywhere easy.

We drank at nearly every beer hall in Munich, but my favorite place was a little place called Gasthaus Gotthardgarten which is only 2 blocks from the hotel. The prices and food there were fantastic!

The room was very clean. I loved the wood decor, which is a staple of Bavaria. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. The A/C didn't really seem to cool the room down that much, but it wasn't a huge issue.

The staff was great. I asked a half dozen questions in English (my German is awful) and they were friendly and very helpful.

Couple of tips:
1) Breakfast was 15 euros a person. It looked good, but that's too expensive for me. There are 2 bakeries near by that can feed you for much less.
2) It costs about 19 euro for a group (up to 5) to travel from this hotel to the airport. Takes about 45 minutes. (Also, I never saw anyone ever validate/check/inspect tickets on the Munich subways... I wonder if only tourists pay for these things!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Silvio2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V3rd3ram3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petri
Hotel Petri
#237 of 385 in Munich
38 reviews
5.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Munchen Westpark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#73 of 385 in Munich
1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munich City West
2.4 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#130 of 385 in Munich
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Laim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Laim

Address: Zschokkestr. 55, 80686 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £74 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Laim 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel Laim We enthusiasticly invite You to visit us and sample our friendly hospitality and an individual style. The PARK HOTEL is located in Munich West, just across the road from the leafy WEST PARK, where You can relax with a walk or jog on the many paths. Close by, is the beautiful Nymphenburg Castle, with its links to a bygone era. There is quick and easy access to the city centre and to Munich's many attractions. Ideal for both - tourists and business people alike. We are looking forward to being your host. Come and be our guest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkhotel Laim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing