We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Ranked #178 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Would highly recommend , the holiday inn, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is really good, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The Holiday Inn is only a five min walk to underground sub way, which runs regular . A very very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roben_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    171
    128
    41
    20
See reviews for
56
89
36
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent service. Centrally located. Will go back any time! Breakfast menu offered a great variety of selections and was delicious. The staff was helpful and assisted us with directions around the city. The staff was fluent in English and many also in Spanish.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariahcuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We always stay at Holiday Inns when traveling in the US. We were quite happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff at times seemed to be a little testy when large groups were being checked in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. One problem we had was that it seemed that the a/c was SHUT DOWN OVERNIGHT. There was a swimming pool provide indoor. There are many store within walking distance. Be sure to stay OFF the bike lanes when walking around. They will literally run you over if you are in their path. The breakfast buffet provides a good variety of food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the S Bahn, but so is everything else in Munich. Once you get here, they nickel and dime over every little thing: wifi is 14,90 Euro per day, then is spotty and slow. Access to the refrigerator requires a credit card. Breakfast is 20 Euro. Iron, ironing board, and washcloths are on request only. One day on our trip, our room did not get made up. The bed was comfortable, however, and the room was cool. This is a very busy hotel. A bonus is that there is a shopping center in the underground below the hotel with a decent bakery and grocery store, which was convenient. The hotel itself is bare bones.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Karen B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Great stay , great service and wi fi which is free and every few hours you need to reenter the code, there is a beer garden with great and innovative food, reasonably priced and children ate for free, which was a plus!
We also enjoyed our breakfast and the garden outside the hotel.
This hotel is next to Penny grocery shop which is very cheep and to agip gas station,there is a paid parking inside the hotel or you can look for outside parking, we chose the inside one.
The room was great for a family of 4 and accomodated for all our needs.
You can reach the city attractions by car it takes 10 minutes.
Nice property, reasonably priced and not central.
There is also a gym and a small basement based room with games for young kids, I would prefer it based on the lobby floor.
I recommend it because of the suite size, great dinner and garden, wi fi, service and the total price which was more reasonable than the central munich hotels for 4 members.

Room Tip: Suite on high floor, dinner in the beer garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

stayed in the Holiday Inn Munich for 2 nights end of May for work and I can't complain at all. the hotel newly furnished and the staff is extremely friendly. I used to work for a Holiday Inn in London for over a year. therefore I know what to look at. There was large selection at the Breakfast set up.
the only negative point is the price but I guess this is Munich.

would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca25455658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

For 280€ per night surely it's reasonable to accept a fresh room, breakfast and a decent wifi network. I got none of these. The room smelt stale, breakfast was not included, wifi was patchy at best and my television had a red line running down the screen. The nightly rate reflected the fact it was fully booked. That's all very well but the room and services should then reflect the rate charged. Not happy and, if I have any choice, will not return.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Dear R0cket72,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate your concerns via TripAdvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at the hotel, we would like to thank you for providing your feedback. We will follow up with the Executive Housekeeper to review with staff. IHG offers a variety of options for what you are looking for. If you need an hotel offering free breakfast we have our Holiday Inn Express with their complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Holiday Inn hotels are full service hotels with a full service restaurant on property with rates you can choose from that include breakfast.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Muenchen Arabellapark Hotel
5.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark

Property: Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Address: Effnerstr. 99, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Munich)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Munich, the metropolis with a heart and good-natured Bavarian hospitality! The Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark is the ideal base for business and leisure travellers to discover all the attractions Munich has to offer. The hotel is located next to the Englischer Garten park, which is the biggest inner city park in Europe and is situated in the heart of Munich. The sights and places of interest, such as Marienplatz, the October Beer-Festival, the Olympic Park, the new Allianz Arena, home of the Soccer Clubs FC Bayern Muenchen and 1860 Muenchen and the New Munich Exhibition Center, as well as the Munich main train station and the international airport, are only a few minutes away by public transport or car.The Munich trade fair, the venue for international conventions and trade fairs such as BAUMA, BAU, ISPO, IFAT and Analytica, is easy to reach by public transport. The A9 motorway and the Mittlerer Ring are close by. All guest rooms offer modern equipment, including self controlled air condition and free high speed W-LAN. Relax in the sauna or the steambath, which you ll find in our wellness area, or get in shape in our gym. As a special service trekking bikes can be hired free of charge. Our conference facilities can accommodate up to 277 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing