We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark
Nearby Hotels
US$794
US$742
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$395
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
US$198
US$173
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
61
197
140
48
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
197
140
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbavarian stylestandard hotelroom priceone night staypleasant hotelenglish gardenstayed here for nightsbreakfast buffetyogurttrainbmw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed over for two nights at this Holiday Inn while in Munich - I found the hotel excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. Service was excellent all through. I got the benefit of free wifi due to my IHG priority club membership. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was sumptuous. The local underground station is about 5-10 mins by walk, plus taxis seemed to be easily available in the hotel taxi rank. Overall an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoreTrips2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Would highly recommend , the holiday inn, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is really good, the staff are very helpful and friendly. The Holiday Inn is only a five min walk to underground sub way, which runs regular . A very very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roben_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent service. Centrally located. Will go back any time! Breakfast menu offered a great variety of selections and was delicious. The staff was helpful and assisted us with directions around the city. The staff was fluent in English and many also in Spanish.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariahcuevas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We always stay at Holiday Inns when traveling in the US. We were quite happy with our stay at this hotel. The staff at times seemed to be a little testy when large groups were being checked in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. One problem we had was that it seemed that the a/c was SHUT DOWN OVERNIGHT. There was a swimming pool provide indoor. There are many store within walking distance. Be sure to stay OFF the bike lanes when walking around. They will literally run you over if you are in their path. The breakfast buffet provides a good variety of food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is a short walk from the S Bahn, but so is everything else in Munich. Once you get here, they nickel and dime over every little thing: wifi is 14,90 Euro per day, then is spotty and slow. Access to the refrigerator requires a credit card. Breakfast is 20 Euro. Iron, ironing board, and washcloths are on request only. One day on our trip, our room did not get made up. The bed was comfortable, however, and the room was cool. This is a very busy hotel. A bonus is that there is a shopping center in the underground below the hotel with a decent bakery and grocery store, which was convenient. The hotel itself is bare bones.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Munich Arabellapark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Karen B,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews