We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Munchen City Center
Ranked #119 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great hotel and modern amenities. Breakfast was very good in restaurant. A lot of variety in food and restaurant set in nice courtyard garden. Hotel is close to main train station about 6 min walk and a short walk to the old city centre. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It is a large hotel and for those who want a shorter walk to rooms booking a room at the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Manager at TRYP Munchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review! Thank you.

For your next stay, please book the guaranteed lowest rate directly at reservations.tryp.muenchen@melia.com.

Also we will try our best (subject to availability) to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 3pm; please write or call us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Christian Kauck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is a short 5 minute walk from train station. Rooms are clean and comfortable. AC is not standard but we got it for one night of our stay. Try to get rooms facing the courtyard rather than the street. We had such a room and we could keep our windows open all night when we did not have AC. I imagine it may be noisy on the street side. Florian at front desk was very helpful to us and deserves a special mention.

Room Tip: Rooms on courtyard side are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Manager at TRYP Munchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your kind comment.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your kind words about Florian´s service at the front desk.

Hopefully we've encouraged you to come back and visit again soon!
Please book the guaranteed lowest rate at TRYP Muenchen City Center directly at reservations.tryp.muenchen@melia.com.

Also we will try our best (subject to availability) to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 3pm; please write or call us.

During your next visit, please check out our Italian restaurant “Trattoria del Centro” where we serve truly authentic Italian cuisine, all dishes cooked with fresh ingredients and made from scratch. Try one of our huge crispy stone oven baked pizzas or treat yourself to one of our delicious pasta dishes.

Best regards,

Christian Kauck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

As a 4 star hotel, it has good , bad and terrible. The good: it's clean, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful, the food in the trattoria is reasonably priced and very tasty. The rooms have been updated recently and it's compact accommodation. It's close to the Hauptbahnhof , Karlplatz Stacchus ...
The bad and in some cases terrible: there was a piece of wall outside my room for 2 days and the tools had been abandoned. The lack of air conditioning in over 30 C heat , the internet was slow and unreliable ( and I even bought the extra high speed 24hr extra ticket) , the sheets whilst clean didn't fit the comfy bed. Munich deserves better!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhiteOrchidABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Manager at TRYP Munchen City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room..

Sorry to hear that your guest room was too warm during your stay. Next time please book one of our superior category rooms with air conditioning directly directly at reservations.tryp.muenchen@melia.com, where you get the guaranteed lowest rate.

Also we will try our best (subject to availability) to accommodate guests wishing to check-in earlier than 3pm; please write or call us.

During your next visit, please check out our Italian restaurant “Trattoria del Centro” where we serve truly authentic Italian cuisine, all dishes cooked with fresh ingredients and made from scratch. Try one of our huge crispy stone oven baked pizzas or treat yourself to one of our delicious pasta dishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Christian Kauck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank reneh471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank esteriues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jjml2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#145 of 389 in Munich
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
0.4 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Munchen City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Munchen City Center

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 24, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £62 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked in the heart of downtown, our TRYP Munchen City Center hotel puts the cool vibe of Munich within easy reach. Our Munich hotel near Theresienwiese, site of the world-famous Oktoberfest, puts chic shops, lively pubs and hip night life at your fingertips. Theresienwiese Metro station is steps away, and the central railway is nearby.Our Munich hotel offers special touches to make your stay extraordinary. Escape to our gym for a workout, or warm your cares away in our sauna. Surf the Web using Wi-Fi internet access, or get down to business in our meeting space. Gear up for a busy day with our premium breakfast buffet before heading out in the morning. When the sun goes down, chill with a cocktail in our lounge and follow it up with an authentic German dinner in our restaurant. For the inside scoop on the cool Munich scene, just ask our expert staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Muenchen Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munich
Tryp Hotel Munchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing