We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so close to the train station!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My daughter and I had a very early start the following morning, and so were thrilled to find and stay at the 4You.
We had a private room and bath. Clean and fairly quiet. Although some people next door didn't think quiet meant before 2 am.
This place also includes breakfast ,which unfortunately we didn't get to enjoy, as we left at 5am.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

We spent the weekend in Munich in a private triple room and found 4You to be perfect for us. We arrived by train and the hostel/hotel is literally just around the corner from the Hauptbahnhof which was really convenient.
Our room was clean, the bathroom was a decent size and we also had a tv and kettle. The lighting in the rooms was not the best as there was no central light just the bed-side lights which meant lighting at night wasn't great but during the day we just opened the curtains and it was no problem.
Included in the cost was breakfast which was a fairly standard continental buffet breakfast. The bar downstairs was pleasant, there is a pool table and happy hour is from 6-9pm but drinks are cheap anyway.
It could get a bit noisy, particularly on Saturday night when there was live music downstairs, but for us it was not much of an issue.
4You is good value for money and well located. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -Oz_Traveller-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

a great place to see a great city. loved my stay in the hostel, alexs bar down stairs is a grat start to the night and end, if you end up to drunk after the amazing happy hour deal of a free shot to every tap beer drunk between 6 and 9. nice rooms great location, would recomend staying there. also alex like a game a pool and is easy to beat which is always fun.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here with 2 friends (booked a room for 3) Jan 13-16 2012. The location was absolutely ideal. We flew into Munich and 1 train later we were at the hostel staying 1 street away from the Train station. When we arrived our rooms were not ready, but they had a lock up room for storing our backpacks that was secure - so we dropped our bags and started to explore. We had purchased a 3 day rail pass and the hostel was our base for hitting bars, restaurants, clubs etc. It was so easy to get around either walking (it was a little bit of a walk to the Hofbrauhaus, Augustiner and other places) or you could go to the train station, hop a train and you were where you wanted to be in a few stops. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy and the washroom was also clean. The noise was...well there was no noise - it was a quiet hostel with good staff and overall good facilities. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
A few tips: go to the Augustinerkeller - absolutely great food and the beer was the best we had in Europe (specifically the weisse). You must also check out the back room as well as the basement where they stored the beer - unbelieveable. Go to the Hofbrauhaus on a Friday or saturday night - the atmosphere is amazing and it is great. There is a little stand as soon as you enter the train station that has a variety of pastries and sandwiches - a great spot for a quick cheap bite in the morning and a quick coffee. Walk and explore the city - it is so easy to get around.
Just to be clear - this is not a star hotel, but for being a "hostel" it was great and perfect for us.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EtobicokeKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I definitely met some cool people at the hostel, but Alex's Bar really helped make the trip for my friends and me. I've already recommended it to friends. The staff at the hostel is also pretty funny.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Good place for a single room. Free breakfast bufet. Luggage storage is free. Complementary drink and well located at a third price of the A&OOOOOOOO!

Room Tip: You would need a 10 euro, refundable deposit to operate the TV set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This place is fun, but loud-- the walls are super thin and the beds are a bit uncomfortable. I booked a 12 person mixed dorm and ended up bunking with 11 guys. At first I thought I got put in an all male dorm by accident, but that was not the case... not ideal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahJean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#119 of 390 in Munich
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wombat's Munich
Wombat's Munich
#2 of 82 in Munich
1,183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 82 in Munich
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jaeger's Hostel
Jaeger's Hostel
#14 of 82 in Munich
580 reviews
0.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Munich City Center
0.9 mi away
Smart Stay Hostel Munich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich

Address: Hirtenstr. 18, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range: £20 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4you Hostel And Hotel Munchen
4 You Muenchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing