We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour Of Europe Munich Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich
Wisbech
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tour Of Europe Munich Stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had individual rooms clean enough for what we expected. Staff where helpful when need at reception and that. Annoying that WiFi is not available in you room only downstairs and can be a little temperamental. Breakfast was good enough for the price. If your looking for some where easy access to trains station/ underground (Metro) or the center shopping area its brilliant not to much night noise in the week while we where there although it would'nt of minded us being younger anyway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    643
    411
    111
    69
See reviews for
112
156
605
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Spent 3 nights here at Octoberfest was pretty dam good .Had a good mix of people ,and couldn't really fault anything .It is close to the Theresienwiese ,and next door to the main railway station and a short walk in to the main square, its just to easy .The Hostel has a great breakfast to offer ,friendly bar with pool table and good atmosphere . And staff always keen to help answer questions and help no matter how busy they were in crazy Octoberfest season . ( like where do i go to pick up a cheep pair of Lederhose and chequered shirt from? ) .Hired a pushy for the arvo from the South African guy at the bar alex ? told us where the must see spots were to goin the city , and after the arvo riding around Munich with a few mates in Lederhose it was the high light of the trip .Backpacked around europe after Octoberfest for a few weeks and had no hesitations of booking in for another 2 nights before flighting back home out from Munich .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Since my last time here this place has changed a ton - and not for the better. While it is still right beside the train station - that is literally the only perk.

Our room did not have a window - it instead had an "emergency door" to the fire escape - not exactly something I want to leave open all night but it was too hot not to. We were on the back side of the hostel and could hear idiots yelling till 1am. Most importantly, the beds were rock solid. Not comfortable at all. The pillows were practically non-existent!

Don't stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

People who complain maybe haven't traveled to hostels frequently. This is one of the better hostels. You pay a fair price for what you get. You can get private rooms with bathrooms (that include flimsy towels), and contrary to what was written some double rooms have queen beds (the first night that's what my room had). The breakfast is free and is fairly good (Broetchen, cheese, salami, cereal, milk, coffee, tea, jam, juice, water, oatmeal). The rooms aren't fancy but it's a hostel. There is a bar with very good drink specials. The luggage room is convenient. You need to have already checked in (after 3pm) to use the lockers. Internet is free in the lounge area. It's a short walk from the train station. The staff speaks English.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williwillinui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

i have just spent the weekend at this hostel and was pleasently suprised by it, perfect central location very close to the railway station , clean linen and decor, i was in a room for 4 with 2 bunk beds, good bar area with pool table and things to do, the continentel breakfast was also good, plenty of it and as much as you can eat . I would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattcallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I am happy about my experience at this place. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms need to be more cleaner. Location of this is the best. 2 min walk from the main train station. Internet connection was not good in 2nd floor rooms. Lift was very slow. Crowd was good in lounge. In 24 euros with bfast n internet included, I find this place value for money..considering location as very imp factor. Rooms were clean. I arrived at hotel before my check-in time..they have a luggage storage room which they provided to store my luggage.

Room Tip: Choose lower floors for better internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayankg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have to say that there was little positive to say about this place beyond the location. I went with my girlfriend and we had booked a double room for us as a couple. It turns out that their idea of a double room includes bunk beds, but if anything this was the least of our complaints. The lift is extremely slow, our first day we had to wait for around 20 minutes before it finally stopped at the entrance level. The stairwell is locked from the outside, and only some peoples keys work to unlock them (ours did not, so this was not an option for us). There is no carpet or anything to reduce sound in the rooms, so if anyone on the floor closes a door it can be heard through the entire floor. To make this more of a problem than it otherwise would have been, the cleaners began loudly working at 5:45am, successfully waking up the floor. The cleaners also seem to sporadically lock the communal bathrooms for several hour periods at a time. The number of guys bathrooms were probably sufficient, but my girlfriend told me how the women's were insufficient, with lines for bathrooms and overflowing sanitary bins most days. Breakfasts were provided as part of the cost of the room, which was rolls and cold meats, but the meats available were usually only the cheapest lunch-meats that could be bought. Also a staff member was seen to bring his dog inside and ignore it while it rummaged through all the inside bins, which didn't seem particularly professional. I would steer clear of this place, as it seems designed to get the absolute maximum number of people through at the lowest possible cost, with accommodation that is below that well below the standard of other hostels.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 382 in Munich
1,578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 382 in Munich
948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#41 of 382 in Munich
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#54 of 382 in Munich
1,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich

Property: The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich
Address: Hirtenstr. 18, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The 4YOU Hostel & Hotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4you Hostel And Hotel Munchen
4 You Muenchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing