We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

It is very close to the main train station. The in house bar was great, great breakfast and affordable bike rental available. Rooms were a little warm without fans or air conditioning! Very clean and tidy and good reception service!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxsBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    609
    380
    103
    65
See reviews for
106
154
561
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 other girls during our travel around Europe. The location was fantastic, across from the main station and just a few minutes walk away from the main parts of munich.

We stayed in a 12 bed mixed dorm and met some really nice people. The atmosphere was really good and we felt totally safe here leaving our stuff there without worry.

There was a bar with cheap beer, free wifi and a breakfast which was really good too.

We would definitely be back here if we stayed in Munich again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had a great time in this hostel. As a young traveler is was very easy to meet others and the breakfast was great. One night there was even live music which was very enjoyable. I was traveling alone and had a great time here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Arrived in Munich a night early and glad to get a room for 3. hostel was accommodating. Comfy beds and good size room. Facilities were good. Price included breakfast which set us up for the day. Staff all friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EmmaDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location is the best thing about this hostel. Train station is very near, so it's very easy to go everywhere by train or subway. Hostel is clean and breakfeast included was pretty nice addition. It was also cool that they had own bar and cheap beer prices (and wifi off course).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ville V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying in a hostel and I was overall impressed. Paid 27€ each to stay in a 6-bed mixed room. Separate men's and women's restrooms for the floor were very clean. Free wifi in lobby and free breakfast! I used ear plugs and had no trouble sleeping. The room was hot though.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KenzieLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weiden, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The personal have given me information for tours and they are general very helpful. Clean rooms and toillets. The bar was pretty cool and the also the breakfast. Behind the train station and 5 minutes for the marienplatze make it a good reccomandation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiriakourena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#38 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#51 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen

Property: The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen
Address: Hirtenstr. 18, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The 4You Hostel & Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4you Hostel And Hotel Munchen
4 You Muenchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing