We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly staff and a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Adria Munchen
Ranked #123 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly staff and a great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Located in a small affluent area of Munich, a short walk from the sprawling greenery of the Englischer Garden in one direction and a quick stroll in the opposite direction to Odeonsplatz and Marienplatz.

The rooms were clean and a good size, and the bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly, and for the price and location I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to Munich.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikebhoy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    132
    59
    16
    6
See reviews for
76
80
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I like almost everything about this hotel. It was very conveniently located just 10 minute walk from Hofgarten, Maximillianstrasse and the City Centre, it wasn't far from the main train station either so I walked on my way back as the weather was beautiful and had plenty of time until my train, but you can also take a taxi to reach it faster. The room itself was very small (it was a single room only), but had everything you need: desk, chair, minibar, single but comfy bed and fully tiled bathroom with a spacious shower cubicle. Also the large flat screen tv had a big choice of channels which also included a variety of English language channels, French ones, Spanish and Italian. I also used the internet, which sometimes wasn't very fast, but generally it worked well and I didn't have to complain. The room and bathroom were very nicely cleaned and there was a cleaner coming everyday. The whole hotel actually was very tidy and pleasant. Everything was really nice and the staff was excellent. Also the hotel was very quiet and it felt safe even at night.

Sometimes the internet connection was quite slow, but generally it was good, even better than in many other hotels I used in the past. Secondly, the price for the full breakfast is ridiculous, but there are plenty of alternative places around, so it is easy to find a cafe or any other spot to eat out (much cheaper!). Thirdly, the bed in a single bedroom could be a little bit bigger. I'm 180cm tall and I wished I had had a slightly larger bed, so taller or heavier people can find it quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

it is a 10 minute walk to the centre of town, easy flat street walk.
Clean hotel. Good rooms even basic level.
staff are very helpful, with walking, site advice.
One demerit - lift stops between floors (?!) So you have to walk ten steps up or down to your floor.
Porter is avilable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janellesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed here for the second time in mid december. Clean and tidy room with a nice breakfast. Although could do with having more than just scambled eggs..;-) Great location for exploring the city and the parks too. Recommended.

Room Tip: I had a superior room room on the first floor. Nice high ceilings and big bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We're a family of 5 and we got a very spacious room, for all of us, with kitchen - and (small) tables for homeworks.. The hotel is very quiet, very clean. Service is very nice and the location is very good. We had best scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast in years and kids got their milk with Nesquick - strangely a very hard thing to get at breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

My stay here was good. The hotel staff was generally very helpful. My room was adequate and large. The bathroom was large, although the bathroom arrangement was not exceptional. I had problems with Internet access. The hotel staff was helpful but was not able to help in giving me better access.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We were very happy with Hotel Adria. The room was clean and the furnishings modern and nice, the staff was very friendly and the location was great. It is in a very cute area that is a little more residential but has several good cafes and restaurants within short walking distance. It is also very close to the English Garden and the walk to the main center of Munich was easy. It is also close to the U so it was convenient for traveling longer distances (like the airport) as well.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kelso418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#54 of 382 in Munich
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#144 of 382 in Munich
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#106 of 382 in Munich
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
domus Hotel
domus Hotel
#269 of 382 in Munich
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#152 of 382 in Munich
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria Munchen

Property: Hotel Adria Munchen
Address: Liebigstr. 8a | Lehel - Old Town Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Munich
#84 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adria Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"There is no better pleasure than to surprise a person in giving him more than expected!" (Charles Baudelaire) Welcome to the Hotel ADRIA München. Three star superior Hotel ADRIA München in Munich - a peaceful accommodation next to the English Garden in central Munich! Our hotel is located in a quiet residential street, close to the English Garden with its gorgeous beer gardens. Mediterranean atmosphere awaits you at the three star superior Hotel ADRIA München. The rooms are equipped with the latest communication technologies such as wireless LAN internet connection, direct-dial telephone, LCD satellite TV and free Sky channels (sports and movie channels) for our hotel guests. Munich - Bavarian metropolis or Italy's northernmost city? Whatever you expect or plan when visiting Munich - the Hotel ADRIA München in Munich is the ideal starting point for all your activities. The Isar river is only a few steps away. Cultural sights such as the Munich State Opera, the residence or the Haus der Kunst (the house of art) can easily be reached from the hotel within a few minutes. The Odeonsplatz, the Hofgarten, the pedestrian area and the Theatiner street can be conveniently reached on foot. Hotspots such as the discotheque P1, the Eisbach surfers, the Maximilian street, as well as many restaurants and bars are in the direct neighbourhood. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Hotel ADRIA München - your special 3 star superior hotel in Munich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adria Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing