We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adria Munchen
Ranked #114 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel Adria is in a quiet location within walking distance of the city centre. The room was large and spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water and towels. We had breakfast one morning which was fine, but there are several bakeries within a few minutes walk if you just fancy a croissant and a coffee. The reception staff were all very helpful and polite. There are plenty of very good restaurants within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Joe747,

thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Adria.

Also that you felt comfortable with the customer service is a very nice compliment to our team.

We hope to see you soon in the Hotel Adria in Munich !

Kind regards

S.Mollerus
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed as a family of four in Hotel Adria in April 2014. The room was very nice, clean, good bathroom and comfortable beds. There was little to no noise from the street or from other rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. They recommended local restaurants which we enjoyed visiting and lent us umbrellas when it rained. The location is really good, right in the centre of Munich and an easy walk to visit the historic buildings, museums, restaurants and the Englischer Garten.
Breakfast is an extra 13 euros each, or 7 euros for each child. We saved ourselves nearly 40 euros a day by buying a simple breakfast from the nearby corner shop, which sells bread, pastries, yoghurt, fruit etc.
We had a quadruple room, which was two single beds pushed together, a sofa bed, and a camp bed. We were all comfortable. I thought it was a tad expensive at nearly £200 per night for all four of us, but I guess we were paying for peace and quiet in a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Redsmurf,

thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are glad, that you were happy with the service in the Hotel ADRIA and hope, to host you soon again!

With kindest regards

S.Mollerus
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times for meetings at the Max Planck Insitute nearby. It is centrally located, relatively inexpensive. The rooms vary alot so if you don't like the first one, try again. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have recently changed to breakfast to a kind of a la carte and there are cafes nearby which are preferable. All in all a good value.

Room Tip: 110 on th ground floor is very nice, spacious and a good working area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Joe747,

we thank you, that you ratet the Hotel Adria on tripadvisor.

Customer Service is one of our main standards in the Hotel Adria.

So we are glad, that you were satisfied with our friendly staff.

We would appreciate if you would visit our Hotel in the near future again.

With best regards

S.Mollerus
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This is a nice hotel that is very close to historic center - 10 min walk. Price is reasonable. Rooms are clean, but simple. Breakfast is extra 13 euros, but it is very good and it is very reasonably priced for what you get. You will not get anything like this in Munich's restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Igorek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Igorek007,

thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are glad, that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and your total stay in the hotel ADRIA.
If you come to Munich again, we would appreciate to host you again in our hotel.
We wish you a pleasant christmas time and look forward to see you soon.

With kind regards
S.Mollerus
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hotel Adria is located in an upmarket residential area, not far from the Englischer Garten which was nice. I believe we were upgraded from a double standard to a double comfort room, so we had plenty of space. The decor was fairly modern, the bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean and overall we had a pleasant, quiet stay. Reception offer a limited number of parking cards for their guests at a reduced rate of 2 euro for parking on the street outside the hotel (usually 6 euro per day I think). We were a bit disappointed that wifi was extra per device - and when we ordered wifi for a short period, it didn't work in our room. We were not charged for the wifi due to this. There is however, a complimentary general use computer in the lobby with access to the internet. The hotel's location did require a lot of walking, but the subway was close by and easy to navigate. The hotel provided a list of restaurants in the area, we tried one which was decent. Breakfast was not included but there is a bakery and convenience store a block away.

The hotel falls short in terms of friendliness of staff, value for money, wifi access and external facilities such as laundromat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Travelbash,

thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
WLAN FOR FREE is now starting in January 2014 in our hotel, so there will be no extra charges any more for Internet in the future !!!
Instead having a laundromat we provide a washing & ironing service in our hotel.
Even express service (< 1 hour) is possible on request.
We hope to welcome you again in the HOTEL ADRIA in Munich soon !!!

With kind regards
Stefan Mollerus
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A little far from the historic sites but still walkable. I expect a better hotel for the price. The rooms are a little tired and the elevators are between floors so there is some climbing to do with your bags. For what we paid they should include breakfast and internet. At least there is a very nice coffee shop down the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank slederman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear slederman1,

thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.

We are located in the old town of munich and many sights, the city center, the famous pedestrian zone and a lot of museums are reachable in only seven to twelve minutes walking distance.
In the HOTEL ADRIA we provide a luggage service on request and we bring your luggage up to your hotel room. Just ask on check in for the luggage service.

We hope to see you soon in the HOTEL ADRIA.

With kind regards
Stefan Mollerus
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we went to Oktoberfest. At this time of year all hotels put their prices up so we were pleased to find a hotel in such a reasonable distance of the Oktoberfest grounds for €840 for a room for 4 people for the two nights.

When we arrived, the hotel looked smart, 24 hour reception, breakfast available for a fee. The room had a lovely ensuite bathroom and both the room and bathroom were very clean. The beds however were a little disappointing. The room was clearly designed for 2 people with one double bed in the centre. There were then two single beds set up at the sides of the room. My friend had a fold out bed which was super creaky, and my bed turned out to be part of a sofa when I lifted up the sheet, it was rock solid!

Having paid so much, it was a shame there weren't 4 proper beds in the room, if there were I woudl have put the rating up a star!

Also at checkout they accused us of drinking a bottle of wine from the mini bar, i refused to pay as we hadnt, and they accepted this without quibbling, but watch out in case they try it again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carrottop1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear carrottop1811,

thank you for your feedback.
Our main target is to satisfy our customers in quality and service.
Our family rooms are equipped with high quality beds and sofas. The matrazes are also from a premium supplier. The extra bed for the 4th person in your room was an automatic fold out bed, which is provided with a premium quality matraze. We appoligize that you were not sleeping very well, but these certified beds were ordered only half a year ago.

We always ask our customers at check out, if they had something from the minibar, because we have no automatic minibar system.
So please feel not accused, but asked.
We hope to see you soon again to convince you of the sleep quality in the hotel ADRIA.
Kind regards
S.Mollerus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#55 of 385 in Munich
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
domus Hotel
domus Hotel
#297 of 385 in Munich
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#133 of 385 in Munich
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#113 of 385 in Munich
383 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
#95 of 385 in Munich
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adria Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adria Munchen

Address: Liebigstr. 8a | Lehel - Old Town Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Munich
#84 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £85 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adria Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"There is no better pleasure than to surprise a person in giving him more than expected!" (Charles Baudelaire) Welcome to the Hotel ADRIA München. Three star superior Hotel ADRIA München in Munich - a peaceful accommodation next to the English Garden in central Munich! Our hotel is located in a quiet residential street, close to the English Garden with its gorgeous beer gardens. Mediterranean atmosphere awaits you at the three star superior Hotel ADRIA München. The rooms are equipped with the latest communication technologies such as wireless LAN internet connection, direct-dial telephone, LCD satellite TV and free Sky channels (sports and movie channels) for our hotel guests. Munich - Bavarian metropolis or Italy's northernmost city? Whatever you expect or plan when visiting Munich - the Hotel ADRIA München in Munich is the ideal starting point for all your activities. The Isar river is only a few steps away. Cultural sights such as the Munich State Opera, the residence or the Haus der Kunst (the house of art) can easily be reached from the hotel within a few minutes. The Odeonsplatz, the Hofgarten, the pedestrian area and the Theatiner street can be conveniently reached on foot. Hotspots such as the discotheque P1, the Eisbach surfers, the Maximilian street, as well as many restaurants and bars are in the direct neighbourhood. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Hotel ADRIA München - your special 3 star superior hotel in Munich! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Adria Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing