We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Service, Good Breakfast”
Review of Hotel Aida

Hotel Aida
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Aida
Ranked #329 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We booked six rooms for some of our wedding guests. They all were very satisfied with their rooms. The staff is very friendly and helped us to prevent our guests from paying theirselves which was not an easy job to do. Moreover we were told that the breakfast was just perfect. To put in a nutshell we would book there anytime again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bum_Bum_Fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

Good location near subway, good breakfast, helpful staff. We felt as if this was a nice respite from busy downtown Munich. After a day of walking and sightseeing it was nice to come "home" to the tranquil garden with lounge chairs. A great restaurant/beer garden nearby.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor overlooked the garden. Not bothered by any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank September5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed at the Hotel Aida for 6 nights. I loved the breakfast: there was an assortment of fresh yogurt, jam, honey, fresh breads, fresh meats like ham, proscuitto., and orange juice from concentrate( I wish it was fresh sqeezed) and a variety of teas.
The halls were quiet and peacwful. The hotel is on a main road and walking distance to the subway. You will have to have your room key on you at all times because there is not a 24 hour receptionist. Also make sure you bring the right internet or appliance adapters because the hotel does not have many spares. There are no shops in the area where you will be able to pick up any appliances or adapters necessary for computers if you are in need. However,they do have a sister hotel where you can paid t o use the internet in you need.
The receptionists are really pleasant and helpful. I already booked my stay for next year!

Oh yeah, it was also very clean!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbee2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

A very nice small hotel with a free-of-change underground parking and a winter garden. The hotel is located close to the Nymphenburg palace and the adjoining park (5 minutes on foot to the park and 20-30 to the palace). Pleasant and hospitable staff, good cleaning.

Breakfast is a buffet and in general is quite good, although there is a lack of hot food (no omelette, fried eggs, sausages, etc). Please note that on Sundays and Mondays the reception is closed, and the breakfast for Aida’s guests is served in the sister hotel Amalienburg located nearby (200 meters down the street). Breakfasts in Amalienburg are richer, probably due to the additional “star” of the hotel.
Generally, I would recommend Aida to different types of tourists except for those with small children or people with insomnia, as there is a busy road nearby the hotel which makes a considerable noise, especially on weekday mornings.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paco1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlazAlmazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Graziano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
19.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#24 of 390 in Munich
2,593 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
4.8 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#13 of 390 in Munich
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aida

Address: Verdistr. 9 | Obermenzing, 81247 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #329 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £25 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Aida 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Aida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing