We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I usually stay at Hotel Deutsche Eiche when i go to Munchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Deutsche Eiche
Ranked #89 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I first stayed there as a young man back in 1976,it was more like a hostel back then since then it
has been renovated and is more expensive. They include a small buffet breakfast and they have a good dining room featuring Bavarian and international cuisine.it is also a gay owned hotel although it has a mixed clentele mostly Europeans.It is located in downtown Munich not very far from the famous V. market and the City Hall Very close to a tram line.

Room Tip: Single rooms can be a bit small but double room are more comfortable Rooms should be booked up to a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deutsche Eiche
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked a double room on recommendation of friends. We found a modern hotel in a fantastic location within walking distance to all key attractions, spotless rooms with all amenities including complimentary mini bar, friendly staff all wearing vibrant pink polo shirts and a good restaurant both for breakfast or dinner, or simple people watching beer. Champagne on panoramic roof top a must. Recommend turkey cutlet in the restaurant. Sauna is huge and very clean but was quiet mid week. Cannot fault.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank CBRTOWORLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Deutsche Eiche was a great surprise to us as we had never been to Munich before and wanted something with great value. All our expectations were met and some exceeded. Interestingly this hotel is connected to a bath house which makes it highly suspect by Canadian standards. That said it had no negative impact on the hotel in any way and is run totally separately. The staff is always present and requested items are supplied almost immediately. The bed was excellent as was the bathroom which included both a shower and tub. The hotel is within walking distance of almost the entire city centre and there is plenty to do in Munich. The best recommendation I can give is that if and when I return to Munich I would gladly select the Deutsche Eiche again!

Room Tip: Don't worry about the room or floor. They are all of the same standard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCanadian144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had the suite and it was very stylish and had a cosy, quiet balcony and good bed. There is a free minibar (2 beer, 2 water, 2 Red Bull and 2 CocaCola every day) and a kitchen sink, but not much more. OK WiFi. Good breakfast. Centrally located. Friendly reception.

It is a hotel/restaurant/sauna primarily for gay men, but everybody are welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Stayed in the junior suite which was very large, lovely bathroom. Saff at hotel very friendly. Stated tea and coffee making facilities in room, there was a kettle and nothing else, when asked I was given cups and tea but no coffee so had to pop out to shop very close by. Restaurant in hotel was very good. Hotel is quiet location but within 10 minute walking distance to gay bars and less for city centre.
Hotel was not cheap but worth the money and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank stevenjust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel in room 41 suite. Very pleasant staff and quiet location. Luxury room with excellent facilities. Only draw back was cleaning. There were a few areas where dust had gathered. Otherwise highly recommended. Expensive but worth the money. I viewed the single room and double room both nice but less superior.

Room Tip: 41 top floor with small balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed here overnight and have to say we really enjoyed it. Room was of a good size and comfortable. All amenities available. Staff were extremely helpful and the adjoining restaurant had a large menu with a mix of traditional and modern choices. Meal was very tasty and although wine list was small on the recommendation of staff we had an Austrian white - excellent. Pleasantly surprised at cost of meal since Munich can be expensive.
We would stay again since location, facilities and price were good.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell-Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#20 of 385 in Munich
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Admiral
Hotel Admiral
#86 of 385 in Munich
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
#109 of 385 in Munich
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deutsche Eiche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deutsche Eiche

Address: Reichenbachstr. 13 | Gärtnerplatzviertel, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#61 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £118 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deutsche Eiche 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Deutsche Eiche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deutsche Eiche Hotel
Deutsche Eiche Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing