We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
16
37
29
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
37
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent a weeku bahn stationenglish gardenthe lack of air conditioningfriendly hotelresidential arealehelbalconycity
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night because I couldnt find anywhere else to stay. Its a very basic hotel with outdated rooms and no frills. The staff at check in were very unfriendly and unhelpful. The location is not bad with good access to downtown without the associated crowds or noise levels

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank HKJordan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

I have spent in hotel Domus one week having a training in Munich. It is true that the hotel does not have air conditioning and at the begining of my stay it was very hotel at the room. The ventilator provided by the hotel improved the situation. Afterwards the air temperature dropped down and it was OK. Apart of the lack of air conditioning the hotel was pretty OK. The room, and especially the bathroom, was nice and very clean. Breakfast was good (only coffee not enough strong for me) and served in a very nice environment. Location excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malgorzata1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Dated rooms, very basic. No air con, tea/coffee/shampoo/iron etc as you would expect for upwards of €150 per night.

Our room was over a very noisy building site by day, and a noisy restaurant/bar at night. Builders woke us from 6am with a jackhammer and the bar noise went on until midnight. 36° heat during our visit but despite requests no fan delivered.

We checked out halfway through our 4 day stay having not slept due to the heat in the room and tbe perpetual noise.

HOWEVER....the reason this gets 2 stars is the Staff....so friendly and helpful (with the exception of one) and the breakfast was reasonable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank thegirlwhowaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A D, Leiter Front Office at domus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest! Thank you for your stay and your rating! We can note that our hotel meets the standard of a 3 star hotel, or even exceeded. We have shampoo in all our rooms, we have an special room with an ironing board, tea/coffee is available at the reception. Air cons aren't common in a 3 star hotel. Please note, that our hotel is directly in the city of Munich and there are lot of construction sites around us. We can't avoid that. Your team domus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Overall, a fairly average hotel for a big price. Wouldn't recommend it.
On the positive side: comfortable bed, small balcony with opening onto Lovely Street. Near underground. Good location. Grocery store, drugstore, restaurants very near. Breakfast was pretty good. Had better. Had worse.
On the negative side: room needs some updating. It was mostly clean but needed a lot more. Hair on bathroom floor and cobwebs on wall and ceiling. The worst part was it was very warm at the end of May and no air-conditioning. When asked, they provided a small fan which was mostly ineffective. Lobby was hot. Front desk personnel were fairly sour and seemed to just tolerate non- German speaking guests. The bathroom shower had good hot water and water pressure but had to be turned very low as it would otherwise literally flood the tiny bathroom. Would not stay here again

Stayed: May 2017
3  Thank Freedom693116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A D, Leiter Front Office at domus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest, we lament the fact that we couldn’t measure up to your expectation in a hotel stay at the domus hotel. It is true that our hotel doesn’t have an air conditioning system. We provide a quantity of fans for our guests on warm days instead. Thank you for giving us feedback. This gives us the opportunity to improve our service. Yours sincerely domus hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is very well located in Lehel, an up-market part of Munich. The Metro station is very close by, and the hotel is in a lovely street. Very quiet neighbourhood. We had a large room with a balcony. The breakfast spread was standard, but of a good quality. Fresh coffee in a pot served at your table. Very business-like service, and we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Overall, much too expensive for a little better than ordinary hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bringi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews