We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eder
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Condor(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Schiller5 Hotel(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
City Hotel(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Monaco(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
212
344
88
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
344
88
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftside streettrain stationflights of stairsyogurtquaint hotelcold meatsminute walkquad roomtop floorbavarian stylebudget hotelthird floormain stationtriple roomfamily roomconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2009

This must be the only Hotel in the Munich or anywere in the world which has 4 or 5 floors without an elevator. I was in this hotel exactly 40 years ago it did not have one and now in 2009 it still does not have one.
Another first of this hotel are the sizes of the rooms. They are not larger than a cabin on a 3 star cruise ship. Around 120 to 140 square feet. Not even room for a nightstand. I think a Prison Inmate might have a larger room.
In this hotel everything is small and cheap. Hardly any selection of meats for breakfast. which were in a plastic box. The heat was not turned on untill 5 PM despite that it was around 5 degrees on the outside.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erniep747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

This hotel is about two blocks from the hauptbahnhof, and was reasonably priced at 70 euros per night for a double at the beginning of August, 2009. Clean rooms and friendly staff, average breakfast offerings. We were on the 3rd floor near the stairs, and heard other guests coming and going. All the time. Up and down the stairs, and through the halls. Couldn't sleep late due to the noise. And kept awake at night. The doors and walls must be paper thin.......we could even hear phones ringing in other guests' rooms.
Bring earplugs if you want to sleep.
Otherwise, not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milwcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed in hotel Eder for 3 nights in July. Our experience was excellent!!! The hotel is very cozy, clean and staff is extremely freindly. For example, my husband had lactose allergy and he asked from the owner that is there any lactose free milk or yoghurt on breakfest. They did not have, but the owner promised to go and buy some for next days breakfest..amazing!! We stayed in 4th floors two apartements with my parents and rooms were just perfects (we recommend to ask for those, if you are staying in Eder). Bathrooms were very big and clean and we did not have any noise problems. We could not believe that were are sleeping in the middle of one of Germanyt biggest cities and no noise!! Hotel does not have elevator, so it takes good legs to climb to 4th floor but that was alright to us concidering all that Bavarian heavy food and beer that we had eaten in Munich:)

Location was very nice and we could walk to everywere. There was also a nice italian ise-cream shop just around the corner, which was open from morning till late nights and served excellent ice-creams and coffee.

Breakfest was quite small but delicious. Fruitsalad, yoghurs, 4 different breads, many sausages and hams, two cheeses, few cerious, juices, coffee, cakes..

Only problem we had was that it was almost 30 degrees when we stayed there and rooms did not have air-con. That was the only problem.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiinakaroliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

Good points - great location, rooms clean, cheap. Bad points - rooms on the stairwell and at the front of the hotel are EXCEEDINGLY noisey due to stairs being creaky. If you are on floors 1 or 2 you will be kept awake ALL night by foot traffic. Owner is exceedingly miserable, so don't stay here if you want to have a good time on holiday. We are a respectable family of 4 with 2 well behaved teenagers. Playing an innocent family game of cards in the courtyard (next to the breakfast room) at 9:45 pm on a Saturday night, the owner complained that we were making too much noise and must stop by 10:00 p.m!!!!!!
Breakfast adequate - don't see why many rave about it - pretty ordinary

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m032611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

We stayed here our last night before leaving Munich because it was close to the train station and affordable. Our room was small for a family of four. The beds weren't very comfortable but they were clean. The area is noisy and active since it is close to the Hauptbanhof so if you want a relaxed atmosphere I would stay somewhere else. Breakfast was good, however, and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scasdcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews