We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price during Octoberfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Ranked #166 of 382 Hotels in Munich
arlington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great price during Octoberfest”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Clean, quiet, close to the action. Friendly and helpful staff. This place was everything I didn't expect it to be and I was totally surprised at how good it was. The bathroom was huge. I would stay here again if I make it back to Munich.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    144
    83
    24
    8
See reviews for
42
92
77
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Found this place on Expedia as a convenient place to stay near the train station on my last night in Europe. The rooms are about average of what you'd expect in Europe. I'd break it down this way...
Pros:
Very close to the Main Train Station
Close to many restaurants and bars
Friendly staff
Great breakfast included in the stay

Cons:
Schillerstrasse can be quite noisy - though my stay might have been an exception (night before Oktoberfest began)
Bed was a bit firm for my taste
Room is small and cramped by US standards, but I see this as a) the norm in Europe and b) what I needed and no more. A bed and a bathroom.

Tips:
If you're staying there, try to get a room at the back of the hotel. I read in other reviews that it can be better.
Head over to Sports Cafe Schiller - friendly service and friendly crowd.

Room Tip: Again, back of the hotel is rumored to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btowntraveler80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

ok, during Oktoberfest one might be willing to give hotels a break but not when cleanliness is concerned. So I will not complain about the bedroom facing the very noisy Schillerstrasse with the sports bar and Beate Uhse establishment right opposite. But, having stains on the bed linen is not acceptable. Another point to improve on is the shower facility that only allowed the water to drip out and took about 2 minutes to adjust from cold to warm. Breakfast was very good though and yes, of course it is conveniently located. Maybe I was just unlucky this time.

Room Tip: try to negotiate a back facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_traveller_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just back from a rainy 4 days in Munich, and this hotel made the difference between an average break and a good one. We were made to feel comfortable and welcome at check in which was
very efficient and the rooms were a nice size with very comfortable beds.
The breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice including made to order omelette's, ham, eggs and
lots of fresh fruits. We were also able to use the breakfast run to have a few drinks of our own at the end of the night which we thoroughly enjoyed, I can recommend this hotel to all and it has a very convenient location to the main train station as well as the airport bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tismyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in September. We were in a room facing the back of the Hotel which was good as it is really quiet compared with the front. Rooms are adequate and clean, has fridge and hair dryer along with a TV. Bathroom has a shower only, so no bath, but ok...
Breakfast was really good, with a varied choice. Staff was very friendly and informative. Great to stay there if you want value for money and a handy location as near train station and within walking distance to many amenities. Good Italian restaurant around the corner....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caddies104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viterbo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed one night during a stopover in Munich.
The location is convenient, 3 minutes walk from Central Station.
Room was way above expectations, clean and comfortable. Bathroom also very spacious.
The highlight is the breakfast: a feast of German bakery, fresh fruits, juices and all that you get in any German average 5* hotel.
No problem whatsoever about safety in the area.
Staff very courteous and helpful.
Very good value for Munich.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maociu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is about five minutes walk from the Lufthansa airport bus stop which is on the far side of the main railway station so it is convenient if you arrive by air or by train. The rooms are functional, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful and good. The reception was friendly and helpful. You get what you pay for and this hotel delivers. It was my second time there and I would happily go back. The location is ideal if you are sightseeing - handy tube station entrance at the end of the street, there is a Karstadt opposite the station if you want to shop and you can walk down the main street to the Marienplatz. They were also well supplied with maps and tourist literature. A good hotel, makes no claims to be other than that.

Room Tip: I had a room on the front on the 6th floor - Schillerstrasse has traffic but it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meier City Munich
Hotel Meier City Munich
#155 of 382 in Munich
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#156 of 382 in Munich
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#214 of 382 in Munich
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#60 of 382 in Munich
832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#176 of 382 in Munich
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#117 of 382 in Munich
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotelisssimo Haberstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotelisssimo Haberstock

Property: Hotelisssimo Haberstock
Address: Schillerstr. 4 | Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotelisssimo Haberstock 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotelisssimo Haberstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotelisssimo Haberstock Hotel Munich
Haberstock Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing