We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the city - great owners.”
Review of Hotel Wasserburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Wasserburg
Ranked #238 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is our second visit to this hotel and would definately go back for a third. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful - she speaks very good English and are always willing to assist wherever possibl;e. It is on the outskirts of the city but easily accessible by the S-bahn - the advantage is you're near the country and fields (via bike path) if you like to go for a morning walk or run.
The hotel is very clean, internet accessble and a very nice, fresh breakfast (minimal (€6.00) extra cost). Yes, as voiced by some reviewers there is a smell of smoke outside the rooms on some floors but is minimal and we didn't smell anything in our room or the breakfast room - so even as non-smokers this is more than acceptable - it certainly wouldn't stop us from returning.
Part of the hotel does border a busy street - so if you like to sleep wth the windows open you may want to request a room on the backside of the hotel. But we had a very nice room on the 3rd floor with a separate bedroom and a nice living area (with an extra bed so I suspect it was actually a triple).
All in all, very nice hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vilvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel in a triple bedroom. The room was clean (although the hall outside smelled of smoke...not terribly strongly, but it could bother some visitors). The service at the hotel was quite good. I'd recommend it to any travelers looking for something a bit less expensive than hotels in central Munich, as long as you're willing to take about a 15-minute ride on the "S-Bahn" above-ground train from Marienplatz or a similar central Munich station. It was nice to be in a quiet spot a bit off the beaten path and overall we found the room and hotel to be nice, if a bit spartan.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrVarmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I were in Munich for business so we picked the Hotel Wasserburg because it was near the show. This is a nice, moderately priced family run hotel.A very nice continental breakfast is included in the price.
Unfortunately they are smokers, so the lobby and hallways smell of smoke. The hotel rooms are smoke free except the towels smell of smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The place is situated in the quiet outskirts of Munich. Nearest train station is 10-min walk away. Room was big, comfortable and clean, stuff very helpful! Can't say much about breakfast, because in our case it wasn't included in the room price and we dicided to pass on it. Not very much to do in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirilldu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were very pleased with the size of the room. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Breakfast was good and fair priced. The homemade jams were delicious! Train station within walking distance to get to downtown Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

It's difficult to be better welcomed ! Very nice room ready with baby beds for our twins (1 year old). A table was ready for breakfast with seats and everything for the babies. The sushi restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenekiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank nanny-chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munich
1.6 mi away
Landhotel Martinshof
Landhotel Martinshof
#170 of 389 in Munich
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Munchen-Putzbrunn
1.9 mi away
Arthotel ANA
Arthotel ANA
#211 of 389 in Munich
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
9.9 mi away
Amalienburg
Amalienburg
#192 of 389 in Munich
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wasserburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wasserburg

Address: Wasserburger Landstr. 145, 81827 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £60 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wasserburg 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located just 3.5 Km from the Neue Messe Exhibition Centre located in the Munich hotel offers a sushi restaurant and free Wi-Fi. From Gronsdorf S-Bahn station is 500 meters away. The brightly decorated rooms at the privately run Hotel Wasserburg are equipped with cable TV, a minibar and a work desk. They all have a modern bathroom with a hairdryer. Pamper yourself in the Running Sushi restaurant popular Asian specialties tasting. Wake up in the water castle with a varied breakfast buffet. In the center of Munich drive from Wasserburg Hotel from 15 minutes. From the Gronsdorf S-Bahn Station in 20 minutes to the famous Marienplatz. On site you will find free private parking. For a small daily fee you can reserve a parking space in the garage. Trudering-Riem is for travelers who are interested in Oktoberfest, monuments and architecture, popular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wasserburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing