We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay in a room with a view.”
Review of Hotel Westend

Hotel Westend
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Westend
Ranked #340 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in a room with a view.”
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I was booked into this hotel when I visited Munich for the christmas markets. It is walking distance from the christmas markets.

My room was clean and comfortable. Towels changed and room cleaned daily during my 3 night stay. There was fresh bottled water and two bottles of wine was on a small writing table. Even though my room on the fifth floor faced the road, I slept well as there was no traffic noise. View was good. Breakfast was fresh and the coffee was great. Service was efficient and always with a smile. On the second night I needed some hot water to desolve cold relief medication. The lady at reception boilt a kettle and filled a clean flask with hot water. This was a nice touch as she ensured that I had a fresh flask when I was in my room.
Reception staff were helpful and ordered a taxi to take me to the airport. I forgot my camera at the reception desk and was impressed when they telephoned the taxi to inform me not to worry about it. They subsequently posted it to me. ;)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingscotslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

We have stayed in Westend for 5 days, during Christmas market ceremonies, when Munich is a wonderful city.

The hotel is conveniently located near S-bahn (10 minutes walk) which gets you from and to the airport (1 or 8), the city center (20 minutes walk) and tram facilities (10 minutes walk, lines 18 or 19). For those travelling for Oktoberfest, it is a very good choice, since Therenssenwise is at a walking distance.

The room is spacious enough and clean, but the bathroom is rather small. Breakfast is very good, with a variety of choices.

Overall, a nice hotel, conveniently situated, at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iubitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

The hotel is clean and efficient. The staff are the homely type, very skeletal. The room is comfortable and clean, and it is tiled and not carpeted, so it is extremely cold, if you don't turn up the heat. I like the free wireless internet access in the room. The table in the room is a bit small, but it's OK. The location is off the main road, and there are many convenient stores and eating places nearby.
Transport to and from the airport is via the Hackerbrucke station, 15 minutes of casual walk away, the S-bahn S1 & S8 is the link to the airport. With a 2 minute walk to the main road, one immediate have access to the tram station with line 18 and 19 to the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tants_bsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unknown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Location: The hotel is a short walk from the station, from where it takes about 10 mins to reach the heart of Munich. The station connects with the airport train which is good for travellers using that option.

Room:Stayed in a double room which was small but comfortable. The bathroom, although small was clean.

Breakfast: Was included in the room rate. It was delicious and there was a wide variety of choice. Items that were finished were constantly being replaced by the kitchen staff who were very friendly and efficient with filling up our tea/coffee. I noticed however that some of the cutlery and cutlery at the breakfast buffet was not washed properly and had food particles and stains still remaining on them.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#256 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ars Vivendi
#324 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#70 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel One Munchen-City-West
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bayernland
Hotel Bayernland
#202 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westend

Property: Hotel Westend
Address: Landsberger Str. 20, 80339 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Westend Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing