We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kriemhild
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
432
154
18
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
154
18
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnymphenburg palacebeer gardentram stopgreat family run hotelquiet neighborhoodfamily suitecity centreminute walkhotel is locatedgreat neighborhoodwalking distanceclose to public transportationbreakfast was excellentour room was spaciouswould highly recommend this hoteltwo blocksgood size
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at Hotel Kriemhild in late August with family for 2 nights, en-route to Austria. Our room was spacious and spotless with a lovely view onto the quiet street outside. Good choice of fresh fruit, cereals, meats etc at breakfast while our 7 year old loved the hot chocolate. The restaurant manager was very friendly and had time for all the guests, particularly making sure that our child had a few croissants etc for his train ride on the last day. Location is super - only 10 mins by tram to the Bahnhof and literally a 3 min walk to the Hirschgarten (but yet area so quiet). Would definitely recommend Hotel Kriemhild for anyone travelling with a young family and wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Munich centre. *Our son particularly recommends the carrousel, playground and deer at the Hirschgarten!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWskellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Good hotel for exploring Munich as there are trams which run to the hotel with city centre a couple of KM away.

Nice walks around the area with good restaurant too.

Nice comfortable rooms with settee etc. Breakfast buffet and decent.

Good value for money and service attentive

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missattention2detail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent two nights in the Kreimhild hotel. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was very good. We had two separate rooms since we are a family of 5, which was a bit uncomfortable, but since we spent only two nights is was OK.
The location is excellent, near the park and a very short walk from the trum to Munich center. Many good restaurants can be found in a walking distance.
The hotel offers free WIFI in the rooms and there is free parking as well!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aharona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now, in May 2011 and July 2012 in a family room with 2 children (ages 7 and 9 this year). The staff is always friendly and very helpful, breakfast is great and the rooms are comforable and clean. The room had a small refrigerator and this year the room had air conditioning. Great location between the Hirschgarten which has playgrounds and Nymphenburg Palace (great place for morning walks). The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with free parking. If no parking available at the hotel then easy parking on the street. We felt very safe in the neighborhood and would walk at night with the children back from a day of site seeing or one of the beergartens near by. The hotel has easy access to a tram which then takes only 15 min to downtown. They have tram/transportation tickets at the hotel for you to buy which save trying to figure out which tickets you want from the machine. Most of the staff speaks English. I come to Munich every year with my family and this is the best hotel and location we have been able to find at any price. My family loves this hotel and we plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diedre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent 7 days at the Hotel Kriemheld and decided to pay for their best suite "The Hirchgarten (301)" as we have teenage children. It was excellent with plenty of space, fridge (minibar), free wifi, luxourious bathroom and modern quiet air conditioning (not listed on their website) - but vital when temperatures are above 30 degrees outside. The hotel staff were really friendly and breakfast was a delicious selection of cold buffet with tea/coffee/hot chocolate. Good selection of local shops (inc 2 small supermarkets) and restaurants less than 10 minutes away (flat walking through quiet expensive residential area). Car park is small but we always managed to find a space. We plan on returning and really recommend this hotel to others with teenage children.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a suite - it's worth the money!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews