We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #2 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during Oktoberfest. The hotel is located close to the Kriemhildenstrasse and Romanplatz tram station and is a 15 min ride to city. Nymphenburg palace is close by
Our room was adequate size with clean bathrooms. Breakfast included various types of breads, yogurt, boiled eggs, cold cut meats and cheeses.
Staff was very helpful and gave us some good recommendation on restaurants.
Price was high due to the Oktoberfest season

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stilrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel was located in a quiet suburb close to Munich city center - about 10 minutes by tram. The tram stop was a 2 minute walk from the hotel. It was also walking distance to the Nymphenburg palace.

We were two couples travelling together and had booked a two bedroom suite. The room we were in was small but equipped very well with all the necessities. The bathroom was very clean and nice with a strong shower.

When we arrived the hostess at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier than 2 pm (the stipulated check-in time) and the rooms were made available to us which was a big plus. Breakfast was usual but adequate with good variety.

The staff at the reception also recommended a local restaurant close to the hotel for dinner which was very good.

We traveled during Oktoberfest and therefore had to pay higher than normal prices for the rooms which was not unexpected even though we made the booking well in advance.

Overall, a very good hotel which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0vetravelling80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I stayed here with my fiance and my parents during the first weekend of Oktoberfest and what a gem! This is lovely little hotel, very quaint, family oriented and just simply splendid.

The breakfast in the morning is very good, with a wide range of options, coffee, tea, lattes, you name it. The location is quite good as well - far enough outside the city to be away from all the crazy drunk people who come during Oktoberfest, but just about a 5 minute walk from a tram that brings you right downtown.

The rooms are simple, but sufficient, which is all we need. They all have tv's (didn't use ours) and very comfy beds. My parent's room was much bigger than ours, but I think they paid more... Our room was very very small but had the feel of a loft bedroom and was extremely cosy. We loved it!

In the morning when we were going to Oktoberfest, the woman working at the breakfast area offered to iron my Dirndl skirt for me - now how great of service is that!??!?!

Definitely would recommend to stay here - wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmiFre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Having spent four nights in this lovely hotel earlier this month, I feel eager to share it with others. Located in a quiet neighborhood very near a tram stop, Hotel Kriemhild is a jewel. The rooms are quite spacious and nicely furnished. The breakfast is lovely, with fresh fruit, cereals, meats, and of course awesome breads. The staff is friendly and helpful. A block away is an enormous biergarten that truly has good food. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I toured Munich with adult son and his family, including two teenagers. We stayed in a double room, while son and family stayed in suite. Our room was much larger than most hotel rooms in Europe, but my son and his family were absolutely ecstatic with the suite! The main room was very large, bathroom beautifully appointed, and side room for teens had its own TV, ports for electronics and a window. Everyone was happy! Breakfast was a treat every day, and the hotel's location, close to the Schloss Nymphenburg, botanical gardens, community gardens and a huge biergarten couldn't have been more convenient. Although the Hotel is in the western section of Munich, a tram stop is one block away; the ride into the heart of Munich takes only 15 minutes. This is a family run hotel that really cares about it's guests!

Room Tip: The website features a 360 panaromic view of a suite. There is a roomy lift so all floors are easil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhillyLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed at Hotel Kriemhild in late August with family for 2 nights, en-route to Austria. Our room was spacious and spotless with a lovely view onto the quiet street outside. Good choice of fresh fruit, cereals, meats etc at breakfast while our 7 year old loved the hot chocolate. The restaurant manager was very friendly and had time for all the guests, particularly making sure that our child had a few croissants etc for his train ride on the last day. Location is super - only 10 mins by tram to the Bahnhof and literally a 3 min walk to the Hirschgarten (but yet area so quiet). Would definitely recommend Hotel Kriemhild for anyone travelling with a young family and wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Munich centre. *Our son particularly recommends the carrousel, playground and deer at the Hirschgarten!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWskellig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Good hotel for exploring Munich as there are trams which run to the hotel with city centre a couple of KM away.

Nice walks around the area with good restaurant too.

Nice comfortable rooms with settee etc. Breakfast buffet and decent.

Good value for money and service attentive

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missattention2detail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 390 in Munich
1,243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,822 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 390 in Munich
739 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#3 of 390 in Munich
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#34 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £68 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing