We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #2 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Very welcoming and very polite.
I had a single room with free, fast WiFi and international TV.
Breakfast was superb!
An added bonus is that the Royal Hirschgaten is just around the corner.
Public transport system (has to be one of the best in the world) is also just around the corner.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed there during September. Very nice hotel, friendly people. All was ok. Maybe only one remark - quality of the noise protection. I could hear people from next room but maybe they were too noisy. On the other hand the location is very good. Very easy to find, and very clean.Great breakfast and good location close to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel Kriemhild is a great little hotel in a quiet residential neighborhood, walking distance to tram stop, Romanplatz and Schloss Nymphenburg. The building seems to be a converted apartment block, about 5 stories tall, similar to the other apartments in the area. My family of four (2 adults, 2 kids) checked in on New Years Day 2013 and stayed 4 nights. Room was relatively spacious, with a separate bedroom for the kids (they had their own TV, which was a thrill for them), ample closets in the main room, and a sitting area. A tram stop was about 2 blocks walk, and Romanplatz, with groceries, pharmacy, public transit stations, and other essentials, was about 3 blocks walk. The nearest 'attractions' were Nymphenburg palace with its vast grounds, and a famous beer garden--note that the latter is closed in winter, when everyone heads to the beer cellars! Breakfast at the hotel was decent, though no hot food or cooking facilities. Everything was comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only downsides were paper-thin walls--we heard every word of the song our neighbors sang in the shower, loud and clear, and the front door wasn't soundproof either--and in the morning, the faint smell of toast along with cigarette smoke from the outdoor smoking area wafted into our room. Aside from those small complaints, we had a wonderful stay, and would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LibbyGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Delightful hotel with great European breakfast (including flax seeds to sprinkle on yogurt if you are health conscious like me!). Comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, and close to Munich's great transportation system. Walking distance to Hirschgarten and Nympenburg. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance to restaurants, shops and tram stops. The staff is very helpful with maps and suggestions for sights to see in Munich. My travel companions and I always enjoy having a conversation with the front desk personnel at the hotels we stay at, to get to know the local people. Both the owners and their staff are very friendly and interesting. The breakfast served in the morning is ample and delicious. Sliced meats, cheeses, lots of breads and rolls, tomatoes, olives, yogurt, cereal, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, juices, coffee and tea. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed as two families (with older children) a total of 8 and it was a great base in a very safe neighbourhood, if you don't mind catching trams, only 15 minutes to Marienplatz in the centre of Munich. Eric and his staff were very helpful in advising and guiding us, and answering our queries before we arrived and during the booking process. Some great reasonable restaurants serving traditional Bavarian food are located within 5-10 minutes walk. A fantastic variety at breakfast to keep all nationalities happy. Clean rooms, very good size, good configurations to suit single, couples or families. Would highly recommend and will definitely use for future trips to Munich.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Ziggi4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild while visiting the Christmas markets in Munich the second week in December. The hotel is located in the tony neighborhood of Nymphenburg, just a few short blocks from the palace of the same name. The hotel is easily reached from the main train station via tram 16 or 17 and getting off at Kriemhild Strasse. Then a short two or three block walk through a sleepy residential area brings you to the hotel. The staff is friendly though not effusive, which is fine. The rooms are what we've come to expect (and love) about German hotels: clean, functional, and meeting the standards of most budget travelers. The breakfast was plentiful and amply suited to a variety of tastes. We enjoyed our stay and this is a perfect hotel to enjoy Munich without being in a busier, noisier section of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 390 in Munich
1,243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,822 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#4 of 390 in Munich
739 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#3 of 390 in Munich
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#32 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £69 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing