We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in quiet location”
Review of Hotel Kriemhild

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kriemhild
Ranked #3 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We spent 3 nights in Munich and chose Hotel Kriemhild because of the good reviews and its quiet location. Although a little out of the main city centre, it was an easy tram trip into the city, or about 15 minute walk to the nearest train station. Nymphenberg Palace and gardens are nearby. The room was very clean and comfortable with good sized bathroom. The european breakfast was ample with a variety that would suit most people. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful giving good travel advice and assisted when I had no success with the Wi-fi connection on my laptop.

Dachau is easily reached by train from the local station however Dachau is outside inner city transport ticket zone. A day public transport ticket (about 9.00 Euro each) also covers the connecting bus from Dachau train station to the concentration camp historic site. We found there was no need to take a guided tour as the ""audio guide"" is excellent and spent almost the whole day there at less than half the cost of a guided tour.

Highly recommend Hotel Kriemhild when in Munich

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmoreBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2011

We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights, 11-13 Dec 2010, in this lovely hotel in a beautiful and quiet neighbourhood. The hotel is clean and well cared for and we heard no noise from the other guests. Nothing was too much trouble for Erik and this team, it is very close to transport, restaurants and daily food requirements, but shops are not open on sundays. Our double room was spacious, the single rooms had enough room for one adult and serviced daily, the breakfast excellent with terrific service. We arrived at 7 am and where offered to stay there for breakfast since nothing was open , one of our rooms was ready by 8.30am, instead of 2 pm, which was fantastic as it allowed one of our children to rest after a very long flight.
We could not have been more pleased with the Kriemhild. I highly recommend and would definately stay again. FANTASTIC family run hotel where you are made to feel part of the "Family"

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sto4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed at the Kriemhild for 4 nights in December and would recommend it to anyone. My single room with en suite bathroom was small and fairly simple, but it was charming and extremely clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. The hotel is located in a lovely, quiet residential area within walking distance of Nymphenburg Palace. It was necessary to take public transport into the city center, but I toook the tram and then subway every day and it was quick and easy. I actually enjoyed being away from the noisier center and had no trouble getting around once I got the hang of it. Munich is a beautiful, terrific city with much to see and I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caligal222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My family (wife and two sons ages 12 and 10) stayed at the Hotel Kriemhild for the first two days of our Germany vacation. We couldn’t have been more pleased with our accommodations. Finding hotels with separate beds and bedrooms for kids in quite a chore, but the Kriemhild came through with flying colors. Our room had a queen sized bed and a separate room with two singles. The room was immaculately clean; the bathroom was huge and also immaculate. The morning breakfast was superb and the service was exceptional. The hotel’s location was great (on a quiet side street), about a 10-15 minute walk from the Nymphenburg palace. The tram downtown was about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Again, I could not have been more pleased with the Kriemhild. I highly recommend it for families travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OOBDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We were 4 ladies travelling together and we were able to reserve 4 single rooms. The rooms varied in size but since we were only sleeping there and out all day - it really did not matter. This small hotel is extremely clean - located in a very safe neighborhood and close to the tram for travel into Munich - very easy - about 13 minutes. Stayed there for three days - breakfast was just fine - with good variety and the breakfast lady was so sweet and accomodating.
The first night we arrived we asked for directions to the local beer garden -- and got somewhat lost and ended up at Kurgarten Wirtshaus - a couple of blocks over - so good we went back twice more - try their pretzel soup.
They have a small lot at the hotel for parking - but the street is also safe. I would definately stay again for the convenience and price - good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco#55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Hotel Kriemhild was a fantastic surprise! Suite 301 was luxurious, spacious and a lovely retreat at the end of each days siteseeing. The service from Eric and his family was terrific, the breakfast each morning was fresh, plentiful and had lots of variety. The location was just out of the hustle and bustle of the city of Munich but only a 9 minute Tram ride which was from the end of the street. Nymphemburg Palace is only 5 minute walk, a Beer Garden at the end of the street and supermarkets with the best priced beer in the world close by! We loved our trip out to King Ludwigs Castle - a must do if you are in Munich.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We recently stayed at Hotel Kriemhild and very pleased with our stay. Erik was so friendly and helpful in advising us of what to see in the area and how to get around. Public transportation was a quick pleasant walk to Tram 16 or 17. Tram ride was easy to do to get to the Marianplaz. The hotel is located in a nice residential area--easy walk to local beer garden and other sites. This hotel gets a "thumbs up" from us! We hope to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helfer111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 385 in Munich
2,255 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#88 of 385 in Munich
869 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 385 in Munich
1,578 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kriemhild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kriemhild

Address: Guntherstr. 16, 80639 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#27 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#36 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £71 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kriemhild 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has comfortable, spacious accommodations in a quiet area of Nymphenburg in Munich, just a short walk from Nymphenburg Castle and the Hirschgarten park and beer garden. The bright, well-equipped rooms at Hotel Kriemhild feature all standard modern amenities, including free wireless internet access, and a rich buffet breakfast is served every morning. Modern comfortable Suites with aircondition for familys. Many restaurants and shops are just a short walk away in Romanplatz, and the nearby tram service can bring you swiftly to the main train station (11 minutes away) and the center of the city (4.8 km away). Neuhausen - Nymphenburg is a great choice for travelers interested in Oktoberfest, Sightseeing and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kriemhild reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kriemhild Munchen Hotel
Kriemhild Munchen Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing