We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located.”
Review of Kraft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kraft Hotel
Ranked #187 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Centrally located.”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located near Hbh. The area is really quiet and away from noisy streets around rail station. The room is spacious and very clean. Bathroom is ok. Breakfast is ok for a 3* hotel, nothing special. They have a small open air parking lot for 10€ which is easy to use.
The staff is really helpful and friendly. The service is great.
I can recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    44
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
18
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was 10 minutes walk from the main train station. Had to walk through the red light district but that didn't bother us. we felt safe enough. However walk the opposite direction it was a totally different neighborhood. Our room was a good size and clean. The front desk was open 24 hours. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good and the dinning room was cozy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calgarytripper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Recently returned from Munich after spending a week at the Hotel Kraft. It is centrally-located, offers a hearty breakfast, but more importantly great service from the friendly trio of Olaf, Frank and the young lady who works the night shift. Vielen Dank!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was the perfect hotel for our trip during the Oktoberfest activities. It is literally in the middle of everything with a 10 minute walk to the Oktoberfest grounds and a 15 minute walk to Marienplatz. The rooms are all good size and very clean. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tksmitty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed onle one night, as planned. Booked at last minute and didn`t know much about the hotel beforehand.
But it was really a pleasant surprise. Very polite and friendy staff.
The hotel is old, but it was so well managed and maintained.
The room was large and so very clean, abolutely spotless! So where the breakfast room and lobby area as well.
Walking distance to railwaystation, old town and Octoberfest area.
Central location yet on a quiet street.
We would deffenetly choose this hotel again.
If they would place minifridges/bars in the rooms, I woud give it a five stras!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at Hotel Kraft for two days - in two twin rooms.. The hotel has a very nice breakfast buffet, and is only a 15 minute walk to downtown attractions. Its lower room rates also make it a good value. However, the interior is "antiquated" - as the rooms, elevator, and reception area are small - and room keys are still used to open/close room doors. Also, the folding door on our small shower stall was difficult to manipulate. Hotel Kraft is located on Schillerstrasse - which leads to a "seedy" area near the railway station. However, we simply took a detour (one block away) to avoid walking there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco987280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Central location on the edge of Bahnhofsviertel. Clean spacious room. Bathroom small but adequate. Bed was comfortable. Location relatively quiet considering the central location. Friendly, helpful staff. Affordable.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor and it was relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jglewis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#142 of 383 in Munich
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#130 of 383 in Munich
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Andra Muenchen Hotel
#114 of 383 in Munich
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Centro Hotel Mondial
Centro Hotel Mondial
#252 of 383 in Munich
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
0.3 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#62 of 383 in Munich
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kraft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kraft Hotel

Property: Kraft Hotel
Address: Schillerstr. 49, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kraft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Kraft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kraft Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing