We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff and Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Uhland

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Uhland
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I recently spent a week at this hotel and it was a great base from which to explore Munich. The staff could not have been more helpful and the room was large and comfortable.

Nate was a great 'tour advisor' and Kirsten greeted us with a smile and large quantities of coffee every morning. Breakfast was good and the lounge, with internet, was a lovely space to relax at night with coffee and a book.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Munich.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gemma789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    257
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
231
346
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to discover this little gem. Beautiful building. Spacious, comfortable rooms. Such lovely friendly & helpful hosts. Really made our visit in Munich.
Especialky as we had checked out of shabby accomm nearby, a fabulous respute ftom that.
Good open wifi too.
Cannot fault.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thebrewerswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Uhland is a small, charming hotel. The staff members are friendly and made great recommendations for maximizing our 4 days in Munich. Nate was gracious, and loves his job helping guests navigate the city.

We really enjoyed the free breakfast and parking. The room was clean and spacious.

The hotel is near the Oktoberfest grounds and it's quiet at night. An easy 15-20 minute walk or hop on the metro will have you in the City Center or Marienplatz.

Definitely recommend this place to family or business travelers.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sondra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

For starts the hotel is next to our office in Munich, so it is really convient. Furthermore, is very close to the train station and, considering the great public transport service in this city, this a great bonus and an excellent opportunity to forget about the car. The are is really quiet and the rooms are ample and confortable.
The service at the hotel is very good. I think that breakfast is a bit limited but what I really think they should invest on is on a Expresso Coffee machine.
There are a couple of good restaurantes just at a short walking distance.
I shall be back !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuanFPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel Uhland is right next to the Oktoberfest grounds, a 10 minute walk from the old centre of Munich, and a 10 minute walk from the train station - perfect!! On arrival, our room was upgraded to a larger one (medium size room), which was a nice bonus! The man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, pointing out areas of interest on a big map. Our room was lovely, very newly decorated, huge bathroom...wow! The hotel neighbourhood is very nice and quiet and it felt quite safe (even walking around late at night). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Munich and I hope that we can return one day soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband, 2 adult daughters and I stayed for 3 nights in December 2013. There is so much good to say about this Hotel and the staff...the location was perfect; within walking distance of the Christmas Markets and everything else we wanted to see, but yet in a nice quiet neighborhood. The rooms were beautiful and impeccable and we enjoyed a great breakfast every morning. For 1st time visitors to Munich, what I appreciated the most was the helpfulness of the staff! From 1st check, in we received priceless guidance about the types of Christmas Markets and how do get to them, wonderful places to eat and everything else a guest should know about the area. Everything that was recommended was right on the phenomenal!! We would all highly recommend the Hotel Uhland to anyone visiting Munich!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Just spent a month in Europe and two five day stays at the Hotel Uhland. I give this hotel the highest possible review. They continfue to invest money in the hotel making it nicer each visit. The neighborhood is so quiet and very safe for single travelers and for women. It is away from the hustle and costs downtown but so very close to everything with the locall U-Bahn stop and nearby buses. It is a five minute cab ride from the central train station and one block form one of the largest parks in the city. Rooms are large and spotless. Many rooms have new bathrooms that are fantastic. Breakfasts are included in the rate and ar ein a very nice room and complete with fmeats, cheeses, fresh fruit joices, cereals, breads, jams, coffee, tea, and I love their bgreakfast meatballs! The staff is exceptional. They make you fell like you are part of the family. They will do anything for you from bookign reservations to helping understand travel options or getting you tickets to entertainment. No request for assistance is too much for them. All staff speak great English plus other languages. Quiet, peace, clean rooms, impecable staff, great bathrooms and a wonderful breakfast all rolled into a very reasonable price. You cannto go wrong here. We have stayed here at least ten times over the last 20-25 years.

Room Tip: We have stued in many rooms and they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eur0star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhland

Property: Hotel Uhland
Address: Uhlandstr. 1, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#10 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#12 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical landmark, located in a neo-renaissance building, dating back to the 19th century, in a quiet residential area, near Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest). Parking in the back yard. Allergy rooms, family rooms and connecting rooms. Two rooms with water beds. Offers and weekend packages. Brekfast included. Flat screen TV in every room Family business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Uhland Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing