We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in quiet neighborhood”
Review of Hotel Uhland

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Uhland
Ranked #36 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights recently. This hotel was very clean. The staff very friendly. Our room was spacious. There is a sitting room on ground floor with free coffee. The free breakfast was delicious and nicely varied. The hotel was three blocks from the train station, fifteen minuets from Marionplatz and thirty seconds from the U-bann station. Strongly recommend this hotel. Close to everything yet located in a very quiet zone. We left the windows open at night and slept like babies. Bridget the manager is a delight. If you stay here she'll take very good care of you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank furnacefighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Uhland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We have been to Munich several times, but had never stayed at a hotel in the city. Uhland is a find. It is close to the U-bahn station and not a bad walk, if you choose to walk, to the city center. We were there only one night, so chose the smallest room category. It was small, but by European city standards, not at all too small. The ceilings were very high, giving the impression of more space. Room was very comfortable and quiet, even though we were near the stairs. Was also extremely clean. Echoing other reviewers, breakfast was wonderful. Next time I stay in Munich, I will most certainly stay at Uhland again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutmegger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff was great and ready to help with anything. Rooms were nice with very modern bathrooms. Super clean. Breakfast was great with a large selection. A short walk to more touristy areas. Definitely recommend it!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FunAndSunOnBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel Uhland is a very nice botique hotel near the train station and Oktoberfest grounds in Munich. The breakfast each morning was excellent. Rooms were very comfortable. it is a typical small hotel. You have good access to the metro and some local restaruants. The neighborhood that the hotel is in is very nice but 3 blocks away you get into a neighborhood with a lot of immigrants. I never felt unsafe but my wife didn't like it. The good news is that you never have to go there on your way to the metro as it is in the opposite direction.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEFJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in early June. Excellent location, it is a peaceful, safe neighbourhood within walking distance to everything. We like to walk but it is more than a 10 minute walk to city centre. All of the staff here were wonderful, but especially the breakfast room staff made the day start perfectly! The room was clean and spacious, just what we were looking for in Munich!

Room Tip: We chose a balcony room facing the street. It was wonderful sitting out in the evening!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were two adults traveling with two teenagers, so we booked two rooms. We chose this hotel based on price and the reviews here in Trip Advisor, and were not disappointed. Our rooms were clean, charming and comfortable. Actually, they were huge compared to most other rooms in "historic" buildings. The breakfast was very satisfying for all of our different tastes. The staff was very eager to answer any questions. The location was very convenient to the central train station and the heart of the Old Town. Only suggestion would be to provide fans in the rooms. We were there during a heat wave and it was difficult to get air circulating.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was clean, reasonably priced, comfortable, and the food was good. What made it exceptional for me was the staff, who seem to enjoy their work and are determined to see that guests are having a good time too. This is a great place to stay while in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyFitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 385 in Munich
1,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#24 of 385 in Munich
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#16 of 385 in Munich
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhland

Address: Uhlandstr. 1, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#6 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#12 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £66 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical landmark, located in a neo-renaissance building, dating back to the 19th century, in a quiet residential area, near Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest). Parking in the back yard. Allergy rooms, family rooms and connecting rooms. Two rooms with water beds. Offers and weekend packages. Brekfast included. Flat screen TV in every room Family business. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Uhland Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing