We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Nate”
Review of Hotel Uhland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Uhland
Ranked #45 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You were so nice and helpful when we checked in. The triple room was perfect for three adults.
Breakfast was great. Nice residential location, 20 minute walk to the center and near the Octoberfest grounds. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suesullivan4173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was one of our favorite sites due to its rooms, great breakfast, friendliness, & convenient location (a quick 10-15 minute walk from the train station or hop on the bus or it is an easy 5 minute walk to the U-station where we caught the subway anywhere we wanted to go in Munich). The front desk staff were so helpful with directions and suggestions. We had three in our group and had an ample room of two beds pushed together and another single, small balcony where we dried our clothes, wet bar/fridge, spacious and great bathroom, wardrobe and desk. The breakfast was the usual European choices but very nicely displayed; lots of different choices with yogurt and topping bar, meat, cheese, eggs, cereal, many bread choices, fruit, oatmeal, and many beverage choices. The staff who waited on us at breakfast was friendly, prompt and helpful. We loved this place! It was hard to find an affordable lodging choice in Munich that was convenient, family-friendly (or appealing to singles and couples as well), and in a nice location. This fit the bill! I was worried about other reviews who said it was a way from everything but it was perfect and close to train station, subway or bus/tram. Next door to Oktoberfest grounds if that is your interest!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We found the Hotel Uhland very reasonably priced. We had a quadruple room (2 teenage children) which was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was an easy 10-15 minute walk from the main station and Marienplatz (town centre) so suited us perfectly. Check in and out were efficient and quick. Staff were friendly, especially the lady on reception one morning who introduced us to her new member of staff - the cutest little dog! Breakfast was basic but good. The breakfast room was quite crowded on our second morning and we had to split up to be seated. In summary, a comfortable, convenient and budget-friendly choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SuperAl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Hotel is very clean and comfortable, staff are very nice and helpful. Location is very convenient and safe, just 3 bus stops away from the central train station. In addition, for the dedicated beer fans, just a stone's throw away is the big park where the Oktoberfest is held annually. This hotel truly deserves its "Travellers' Choice" award in TripAdvisor!

Room Tip: I personally did not enjoy sleeping on a water bed. Where available, I recommend choosing room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ranic2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice room, good beds, reasonable plumbing. The quiet location is convenient by foot to station and sites, and there's frequent and reliable bus service as well. Breakfast is very good, with a nice array of tasty things, good coffee, and friendly service. Front desk personnel are friendly, relaxed yet professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice hotel for location and appearance. Very pleasant, but rooms showing a little need for upgrade. Area and hotel were very quiet and we always got a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was spotty in our room. The breakfast was adequate, but the breakfast area was a little cumbersome. We would consider it again when returning to Munich.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luckyturtleErie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Because there were three adults in our group, we had one double room and one single. The double was fine but the single was tiny and reminded me of a college dorm room.

Overall the hotel is clean and friendly and the breakfast was really great. If you are going to Munich's Oktoberfest, it IS where you would want to stay because the grounds are right there. But for walking all over Munich, it's a tiny bit far to the city center and the neighborhood around this hotel doesn't have much going for it. Had I understood the logistics of the city before visiting, I might have chosen another location.

That said, the double room was fine and spacious and the staff nice.

Room Tip: Don't get a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kareno425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#32 of 390 in Munich
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,823 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
Hotel Prinzregent Munchen
#24 of 390 in Munich
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#31 of 390 in Munich
917 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#55 of 390 in Munich
718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#49 of 390 in Munich
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Uhland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Uhland

Address: Uhlandstr. 1, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#8 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £102 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Uhland 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historical landmark, located in a neo-renaissance building, dating back to the 19th century, in a quiet residential area, near Theresienwiese (Oktoberfest). Parking in the back yard. Allergy rooms, family rooms and connecting rooms. Two rooms with water beds. Offers and weekend packages. Brekfast included. Flat screen TV in every room Family business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Uhland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uhland Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing