We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of a kind!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creatif Hotel Elephant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Creatif Hotel Elephant
Ranked #194 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Brazil
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

The location was perfect. The room was small but perfect for a person travelling alone. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was decent. So colorful, the cafe always had flowers contrasting to the snow outside. There was a computer with free internet. Definetly, the best choice for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    210
    157
    54
    31
See reviews for
89
185
52
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

Pleased with hotel, no negatives. Basic, well located and decent breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelangelo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires argentina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

This is probably the most colorful hotels anywhere. The exterior and the public areas had wonderful color schemes. The room was solid off white. The location couldn´t have been better. The staff and breakfast were excellent.

Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank XchocolateX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay at Creatif Elephant very much. The hotel is located right by the bahnhof and it takes you only 10 minutes to get into the city centre. Though it's located in a busy area it's very quiet at night. The room provided everything we needed except for a fridge and we found the hotel to be clean in every aspect - the only thing we could point out was a funky smell in the hallway on our floor. Breakfast is free of charge and though the buffet isn't that extensive you can have traditional German breakfast such as bread rolls or just yoghurt, müsli and fruit. There is not wireless internet but there's a computer in the breakfast hall which has internet and is for the guests to use. All in all, a pleasant experience and the price cannot be beat!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mettchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed in Munich for two days and wanted a clean, well-located budget hotel. This hotel is right next to the main railway station (ie a five minute walk) and from the hotel we walked all over the city. The rooms were tiny (hence I wouldn't want to stay there for a long period) but clean and decent - and I'm very fussy about having a clean bed and room. It has everything you need for a short tourist hop. We had breakfast at the hotel (we were late as we had to pack up and although they allowed us to have breakfast they clearly weren't happy about it) which was fairly simple but good enough. Overall I would definitely stay here again and would recommend for others who want something low price but good quality for a few nights in Munich. One warning - there was some noise from the roof-top bar opposite, so may not be the greatest for those with young kids.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Themelbournefalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

How do you inject new life into a faded 1970's downtown hotel without spending the earth - well the answer's in this place! Don't expect anything really plush, but it's surprising what you can do with a few brightly coloured paints and eclectic mix of second hand furniture. The receptionist was chirpy and welcoming, which is was refreshing compared to similarly priced places in downtown Munich in the past. Our room had a slightly 'done up' feel but it was clean and I think we had the only balcony in the whole place. Breakfast comprised the usual continental buffet and seemed fairly relaxed. The locations great - just 2 walk minutes from the Hauptbahnhof and only 10 minutes into town.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franny24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2009

We stayed in this hotel for one night - and believe me, you wouldn't want to stay there any longer! We had booked this hotel via its own website and received a special deal for 50 Euros. When we arrived, the rather grumpy gentleman at reception told us that he only had one room left which was still being renovated. It turned out that the room had a massive hole in its wall, which was covered up by a wardrobe on one side and a picture on the other. The bathroom was unfinished, with untiled concrete walls and no shower railings or even a shower curtain. We complained about this to reception, but were told that there were no other rooms available and the only thing they could offer us was a free breakfast. As it was late and we had lots of luggage, we decided to stay but I would never book this hotel again. Even at a rate of 50 Euros, the state of the room was not acceptable. I also do not recommend paying for breakfast at the Elephant. It is 9 Euros per head, very disappointing (very small selection of cereals, some boiled eggs, plain rolls, Nutella, cheese and dry cake) and does not seem to be refilled frequently, so if you arrive late, there is nothing left.
All in all, our stay in this hotel was a big disappointment and I would not recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notacloudinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
0.1 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#137 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amba
Hotel Amba
#310 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
Hotel Alfa Muenchen
#169 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#91 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creatif Hotel Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creatif Hotel Elephant

Property: Creatif Hotel Elephant
Address: Laemmerstr. 6, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Creatif Hotel Elephant 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Superbreak UK, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Creatif Hotel Elephant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creatif Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing