We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great breakfast, fabulous host !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel-Pension Carolin
Ranked #34 of 66 Munich B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I really like this little place: great location with super connection to the public transportation system (MVV), very comfortable beds, super friendly host / owner who personally looks after the well being of her guests ! And the breakfast she serves is super good, a good traditional German breakfast with bread rolls, cheeses, various jams etc !!
It's a cute little place and absolutely worth a try !
I can recommend this b&b and will definitely return !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IMRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a nice spacious room. The Owner of the pension welcomed us at arrival and friendly explained what we needed to know. The location is very nice and for us, visitors to a congress in the university, very convenient. During the night the house is quiet and we slept very well. Breakfast is well taken care of with a personal touch. Very recommendable for Munich visitors, since it is 2 subway stations from the historical city center.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank JanWillem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ни в коем случае не останавливайтесь здесь!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NIKI6321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina J, Inhaber at Hotel-Pension Carolin, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Anja O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zwettl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt Zimmer mit oder ohne. eigenem WC/Dusche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chkdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Валерия К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.4 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#52 of 389 in Munich
611 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#126 of 389 in Munich
884 reviews
1.3 mi away
Batu Apart Hotel
Batu Apart Hotel
#15 of 66 in Munich
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#23 of 66 in Munich
41 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bayers
Hotel Bayers
#2 of 66 in Munich
270 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kreis Residenz Munchen
Kreis Residenz Munchen
#13 of 66 in Munich
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Carolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Carolin

Address: Kaulbachstr. 42, 80539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing