We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Mercure Muenchen Altstadt during Productronica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Ranked #37 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mikhail S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank WaltervanDooren
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed here between October 29 and November 3 2013. Our room was clean and neat. The daily breakfast has something for everyone's taste. The location is quiet but only a 2 minute walk to Marienplatz and the shopping areas (a 12-minute walk to the Hauptbahnhoff train station). We found the staff to be pleasant. They spoke English so well that I didn't even have much of a chance to try my clumsy German on them! There is a steak house (unremarkable, but convenient) in the same building. Nothing overtly fancy or unnecessary here which is probably why the rates remain so reasonable. The hotel is nice and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkKupfer, Manager at Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

we thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are very delighted that your stay has been such a positive experience and that you enjoyed the services provided by our team.

We look forward to serve you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dirk Kupfer
-Assistant General Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lonetraveler1976
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DirkKupfer, Manager at Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had a very pleasant experience with the staff in this hotel. I lost my wallet in the hotel while staying and the staff went out of their way to get it sent back to me. The way they handled the situation was very professional and efficient. Thank you for that.

Apart from that, Great location (close to marienplatz and the train station).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirkKupfer, Manager at Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you again and best regards
Dirk Kupfer
-Resident Manager-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
2,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#19 of 385 in Munich
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torbraeu
Hotel Torbraeu
#8 of 385 in Munich
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#12 of 385 in Munich
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt

Address: Hotterstr. 4, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Munich
#49 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#55 Family Hotel in Munich
#62 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £119 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The non-smoking HOTEL Mercure Munich Altstadt is a fully air-conditioned facility in the heart of the Bavarian capital, just two minute's walk to the famous Marienplatz. All 80 of our suites and rooms have modern furnishings with free Wi-Fi access to the Internet. Drinks from the mini-bar and SKY-Entertainment are free of charge. Your room is also equipped with a safe for your valuables. For your car there are a number of nearby parking garages available (charges apply). Our lobby offers an internet terminal and a shoeshine machine for a polished appearance. House pets are also welcome for a small fee, and for those hectic business days we also offer a laundry service. Ask about costs. Our fax and copy service is of course free of charge. Our hotel rooms was renovated in 2011. In 2014 we redesigned our lobby and built a brand-new breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
Mercure Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing