We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
188
97
8
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
97
8
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookingsmall kitchenkitchen arearose garden suitepublic garagewinter gardenpots and pansquiet streetcoffee makerliving roomfull kitchennice balconyperfect locationcity viewshort strolleach morningthe hotel website
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

the hotel lies exactly in between the two main vital roads of munich; maximillian and marient platz.
Other than the location, everything else is less than the expected standards from a 4 stars hotel. The level of cleaness is poor (towels were smelly and dirty), and the garden is tiny.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank whiteswan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We travelled with our son who is 18 months old and chose Maximilian because we needed a kitchenette and a sitting room wnere we could be while our son was sleeping.
I liked everything in this hotel: the location, the helpful and attentive staff, the apartment which was not only very comfortable, but also quite stylish.
The hotel is central but very quiet so neither of us had any trouble sleeping, even on the New Year's night. So if you are looking for a nice place to spend your vacation with children, do not hesitate!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katya_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This was our first visit to Munich (Berlin is our usual pre-Christmas choice) so we weren't too sure quite what to expect.

Despite less than helpful signs at Isartor station we found the Maximilian very easily. Efficient friendly check-in in perfect English. We were early so registered and left our bags to explore. On our return we were shown to the room, our bags already moved there.

Very comfortable room, really well equipped little kitchen with toaster, microwave/grill, kettle, hob and all the crockery, cutlery and glasses. And a table or buffet bar to eat at. A superb facility in a city where eating out can be very pricey! All very clean and the daily clean was very good.

The bed was firm but very comfortable and - though not a fan of showers in baths - the cubicle at the end was a good compromise. Nice fluffy towels! The only 'fault' is that you can't open the curtains without being observed, but as we chose a ground floor room we knew this would be the case.

English TV was very limited but there is a DVD player and the free wi-fi proved capable of serving up iPlayer just fine!The only equipment we found less useful was the coffee maker - fiddly and the coffee was very weak. Easily resolved with a kettle and some instant coffee...

Smooth checkout and our bags were looked after which we did a final burst of site seeing. Overall we were delighted and would strongly recommend the Maximillan for staff, facilities and location (2 mins to Hofbrauhaus, 4 mins to Marienplatz / Food market, loads of local restaurants and shops). Yes, it may be a little expensive but we think that the overall value is very good indeed. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor if you have to fling open the curtains first thing!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thompsons-Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Maximilian for 3 nights in November. The garden studio was very spacious, tastefully decorated and had a lovely view of the peaceful winter garden. The bed was very comfortable and the room spotless. I was very impressed by the standard of service and politeness of the staff.
The location is brilliant, in the heart of Munich seconds away from shops and restaurants.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Garden studios were a very decent size with a small kitchenette (although I did not use it)
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stay here. It is quiet and clean. The front desk staff needs a kick in the pants. They seem perfectly happy watching you struggle up the steps with your bags.

Hey, you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank parrot101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews