We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro Italian restaurant”

Ristorante Pizzeria IL Galeone
Ranked #665 of 3,747 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Retro Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is a very nice neighbourhood restaurant if you are staying nearby. the staff are friendly and there are large cabinets of antipasti as you walk in, along with retro painted murals of Italian vistas to get you in the Italian mood.... Nothing fancy but perfectly acceptable in my book.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Woods”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent friendly restaurant I had the lasagne and it was the nicest ever . unbelievable value and superb food with very friendly staff. Well wort a visit, would go here 10 times instead of Shane Mcs it will cost the same. Brenner grill is a close second to this place.

Helpful?
Thank Woods187439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Italian food, nice waiters”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Within walking distance of the Westin, a good alternative to the restaurants inside the hotel. Good fresh Italian food with very friendly waiters. Had some salads for apps which were very fresh and the pasta i had for dinner was homemade and it was delightful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank vickieDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
1 review
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Pizza was good, but nothing special. The apparently do not have stone oven for the food as the pizza was like most of every other pizza. The locatin is convinient if you are tired eating hotel food, but I would not travel from the town to eat here.
I was sitting outside as the weather was nice and sunny. Negatives would be that the traffic is quite hevy and thus noisy.

Dont get me wrong and not go there, if you just want to have regular pizza and don't wan to spend hours searching for one.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sw oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In Effnerplatz, a special place”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This small restaurant is a bit out of the way, no other [conspicuous] restaurants about. It's quite close to the Westin, and some other places around Arabellastraße, but i get the impression that it is largely locals. If you happen to be in the area, i highly recommend a stop.

I visited with my son and his family [two children under 9 years old] and it was delightful. Children's portions of pasta came quickly while adults enjoyed drinks and conversation. The kids had been there before and knew what they wanted. I had the baked tortellini. Excellent. The food is done perfectly and very reasonably priced.

The waitstaff is most friendly and efficient. They have menus in English, as well as Italian and German.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank decham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria IL Galeone also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria IL Galeone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing