We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #58 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Arrived to Munich by train and needed hotel for just one night close to the railway station. This hotel is perfectly located, just few hundread meters from the station and it offers good value for your money. The tower room was spacious, but not very nicely decorated however. Breakfast was included in the room rate and it was ok. Staff was very helpful. We did not notice any noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear tim007189934,Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. With pleasure we read your positive comment. We hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards. Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    254
    80
    19
    13
See reviews for
84
276
45
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cross Plains, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have loved our stay here. Spacious triple room for ourselves and 21 year old daughter. Beautifully appointed bedroom and bathroom. Superb staff service and attitude. Lovely breakfast service. Easy walk to all altstadt sites. Great Internet and excellent beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Deb A,
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud to hear that our staff did all to make your time with us most enjoyable. Hoping to seeing you again here at the anna hotel. Warmest regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

One of the worst hotels i ever visited.
Pluses:
1.situated in the city center
Minuses:
1.it is placed on the upper floors of a big building with LOTs of people and noice accordingly
2.it is not cheap at all but the servise is poor
3.you can hear everything that is going on outside even with shut windows
4.breackfasts are quite poor
5.cleaning service is 3stars maximum.
Will definitely search for another hotel when in Munich next time

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear wond2013,
Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is from utmost importance for us as the satisfaction of our guests is our first priority.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed our location directly in the city center. Due to our central position, noise from outside is sometimes not avoidable. Unfortunately it seems that we did not meet entirely your expectation on our hotel, which we regret and we would like to apologize for any caused inconvenience.
Nevertheless we would be pleased to get the chance to seeing you again in our hotel in the future.
Kind regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

If you're looking for a stylish spot to lay your head while exploring central Munich, and don't mind that you won't sleep before 2 am and will be woken at about 8.30, then this place will be ideal. A few minutes' walk from the Hauptbahnhof, it is easily reached via public transport from Munich Airport.
My daughter - 14 - and I spent 3 nights here in April 2013. Our room was stylishly decorated, but not very large, and the decor was looking a little tired. The bathroom was dead cool but the floor and furniture - all very hardwood styled - was in need of sanding and polishing. The bed was very comfortable however and the TV worked OK. But outside below our window - we were on the 4th floor - the trams went by till late at night and the warmth of the room dictated that we needed the windows open till quite late, so it felt a bit like resting in a train station. I gather there are rooms on the other side of the hotel that are much quieter so make sure you get one of those if you stay here.
The public areas of the hotel were cramped - no expansive welcoming lobby, just a bit of a gloomy, if high ceilinged and trendily done up corridor, leading to the bar one way and the elevators the other. The bar was doubtless a good place to see and be seen at night. Even at 8 in the morning, the sound system was woofing and tweeting away to some trendy beat, which my daughter enjoyed a lot more than I did. Breakfast was included in our rate, but you had to pay extra for a glass of freshly squeezed juice - around 4 euros, which I found rather mean of them as the room wasn't cheap.
The reception staff were charming and very friendly, and spoke good English. Those working in the breakfast bar put style before content, though, and stood around looking statuesque rather than smily and forthcoming with service.

Room Tip: Ensure you book the quieter side - the ones without the tramline. I think Bayerstrasse is the safe s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales & Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear kikirt,
Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. With pleasure we read your positive comment especially on our staff and our location. On the other hand we regret we could not meet your expectations on our property entirely. In addition we would like to apologize that you have been disturbed by street noise and any inconvenience this may caused. As our hotel is situated in the very heart of Munich this is sometimes not avoidable. You may ask for rooms facing the other direction of the hotel (Schützenstraße) which are more quite for your next stay. Thank you again for your valuable comment. We would be happy to welcome you again to the anna hotel soon.
Kindest regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Excellent hotel with style right across from the Old Town in Munich. It's literally steps from a major subway station, and just down the street from the main train station. Ask for a quieter room away from the subway entrance, and the noise from the street will not be an issue. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom is lovely (spacious shower with strong water pressure), and the ceilings are high. The staff is kind, helpful and professional. There is a very good breakfast buffet, the best part of which is Super Waiter Adrian Novak: his charm, wit and excellent service made our stay an absolute delight!

Room Tip: Rooms on the pedestrian mall side are quieter than those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicBCTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear VicBCTraveller,
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with its location, with our design and rooms. We thank you especially for the nice comment on our staff.
We hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards. Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We travelled from the airport by train and were delivered to the door of the hotel - after a long flight what could be better.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze.

The room was small but has everything in it, really comfortable bed. The toiletries were a bit scarce. This wouldn't have been an issue if our luggage had not arrived until about he time we checked out! The bathroom is excellent - great shower.

We had breakfast in the hotel. Really good selection, try the Lassi instead of the juice.

We had read about the hotel being noisy because of the bar downstairs. We had a first floor room directly above the bar and hardy noticed it at all. The convenience of a great bar downstairs far out ways a little noise.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank browney237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear browney237
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with its location, with our rooms, and our breakfast. We thank you especially for the nice comment on our staff.
Hopeing to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards. Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the sushi, hands down. I was traveling on business alone and felt perfectly comfortable in the restaurant despite it buzzing with people. Had two terrific meals with sashimi, nigiri and rolls. It is a nice change from the heavier German food.

Rooms are small and could have been cleaner (dead bug in the bathroom). My room was facing the street on the first level and it was noisy. Excellent, walkable distance to the main shopping drag.

The receptionist struggled to understand my English, which surprised me for Germany but overall the service was fine.

Hairdresser next door teased my hair into a Dallas/Dynasty like helmet. If that is your thing and it is definitely mine (they do not speak a word of English and I have no German), my hair lasted three days! Also, absolutely fabulous wine store just in front.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariacallasmaria74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales & Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear mariacallasmaria74,
We are glad to learn that you relish your time in our restaurant and your stay at our hotel. The more we regret you were disturbed by street noise in your room and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience. As our hotel is in the very heart of Munich this is sometimes not avoidable. You may ask for rooms facing the other direction of the hotel on a higher floor for your next stay. Spotless cleanliness of our rooms is our highest priority. Therefore we apologize that our service has not been executed accurately this time.
Looking forward to your next visit in our hotel.
Best regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#70 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#20 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.6 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Schuetzenstr. 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Munich
#32 Family Hotel in Munich
#34 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "anna hotel" and its "anna next door" are located in the middle of the city centre of Munich, directly at the famous Karlsplatz/ Stachus. The hotel provides 75 exclusive rooms including the luxury Tower suite on the upper floor. The round balcony on the 6th floor offers a great view over Munich, the Frauenkirche and the magnificent palace of justice. The apartment "anna next door" is unique in the hospitality industry. Its own design is characterized not only by modern furniture as an iPod-Docking station or a flat screen-TV in the restroom but also by a kitchen and a free standing overflow bathtub. The 2 minutes walking distance to the hotel is highly appreciated by the guests. The hotel combines modern design with grace and comfort, which is emphasized by the membership of Lifestylehotels and awarded by the renowned magazine "Architektur & Wohnen" as one of the 100 best Design hotels in Europe. The "anna restaurant", a central hot-spot, is appreciated by the hotel guests and the locals for its modern restaurant concept, the individual service, the euro-asiatic cuisine and for a broad selection of cocktails. Due to its special ambience the "anna restaurant" offers the perfect event location for up to 180 persons ("anna rondell" for up to 30 guests). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing