We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas market trip”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #55 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We spent 3 nights here at the end of a 2 wk trip through Bavaria & Austria for the Christmas Markets. Hotel is well located to the train station, local transportation options, and is just outside the city walls. A very nice breakfast buffet is included in the room rate, although we were not aware that cooked to order eggs, etc were also available until our waiter told us on the 2nd morning. Our room was modern, very comfortable, with plenty of storage, although not large. The bathroom & shower was ver nice. Staff were very welcoming & helpful. Our only complaint was the street noise, particularly on Sat night/ early Sun AM. We were on a lower floor, facing the main street & I think, a night club. I'd recommend asking for a room on a higher floor & on the non- Main Street side we would stay here again, with those parameters.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank travelmadCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear travelmadCleveland, We truly appreciate that you have taken your time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. How lovely that you enjoyed your stay with us during the Christmas market which is always a very special time in Munich. Thank you for your kind words on our staff. I will pass your compliments on to the team. We would like to apologize that you had been disturbed by street noise. But as you written we recommend our more quite rooms on a higher floor facing the pedestrian precinct (Schützenstraße) for your next stay. We hope to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location, super helpful and friendly staff (it's the people that make the place fantastic). Small rooms but comfortable beds, great breakfast, WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT???? Will only stay here on my next trip to Munchen :).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RoshanDutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear RoshanDutt, How nice! We are honored and want to personally thank you for your efforts and your great review. I will pass your compliments on to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

the Anna hotel is in a great position in Wein. don't be misled by the tine entrance foyer and noise from the restaurant, once in you room it is large, clean and very comfortable.this combined with the position that was close to transport shop and historic buildings the hotel was a good find.
Breakfast was also good with plenty of variety.
The staff at the foyer were extremely helpful, and always greeted us with a smile. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: We were lucky with the allocated room it was at the back of the hotel and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Robin R, It was entirely our pleasure having you as guest. Good that we were able to inspire you with our staff, breakfast selection and rooms. It is great to hear that you also enjoyed our central location. The next time you are in town we look forward to welcoming you in our hotel again. Warmest regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Comfortable hotel with good size rooms and bathrooms.
Met my 4 criteria ... Clean, comfortable bed, good pillows, good shower.
On top of this the location is right in the centre of Munich and a few minutes walk to the Xmas markets, restaurants and shops.
We were there for 3 nights (our second visit) and came away contented.
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Restaurant has good food (extensive sushi/sashimi menu) with large selections. Bar is buzzy. Breakfasts are excellent. Good room-card based security.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear LesH211,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you have chosen our hotel again for your three nights stay and that you enjoyed our central location, our rooms as well as our restaurant. Thank you for your compliment on our staff. We hope to seeing you again soon. Best regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Have just returned from a few days staying at this hotel. Staff where friendly with the hotel in a great location just across the road from the town centre and at this time of year the Christmas markets.
The room was a good size clean and tidy and could not be faulted a thoroughly enjoyable stay
the bar always had a good few people in

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iandartford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear iandartford13,
We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to summarize your impressions of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us with our location, rooms and especially our staff. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards
Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Booking: Online, direct at their homepage

Checkin: Arrivied around 01:00pm, room available.Quick checkin, easy, all fine
Checkout: Efficient, friendly. Nice touch: Got a bottle water

Location: Close to the main station, near the city center. Subway and commuter train close. --> perfect

Rooms: Enough space, standard room, nothing special

Restaurant: Was packed in the evening. Good food.

Overall: Hotel is ok, but it is not special. Location is key. Stuff is friendly. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear TMG001,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate that you have taken your time to effectively summarize your impressions of our hotel and are pleased to hear that overall you have been satisfied with your stay. It seems that we did not meet your expectations on our hotel entirely which we regret. It would be helpful for us to get to your opinion in which areas we could improve ourselves. Nevertheless we hope to welcoming you back.
Best regards. Julia Sprung (j.sprung@geisel-privathotels.de) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

If you're heading to Munich, Germany for any reason; be it a business trip or just a hop over while holidaying, then Anna Hotel is the place to stay in. Anna Hotel made my stay of 2 nights very comfortable in Munich.

We had gone to Munich just to get a feel of Germany as we were exploring new holiday destinations in Europe. Anna Hotel is not just affordably priced when compared with other 3-4 star expensive European hotels, but also has the best location possible. It is situated right in the heart of the city centre of Munich. So we had lots of cafes, a Mc Donalds outlet, shops and boutiques, malls and even taxis right outside the hotel.

The hotel has a small reception on the right side of the entrance and a huge breakfast buffet on the left side with comfortable long chairs and outside seating also. The breakfast looks tempting and has a decent spread inspired by the traditional American breakfast. It was also great to have a warm service first thing in the morning at our breakfast table.

Now coming to the rooms, we had taken two rooms. One for my parents and the other for my brother and myself. They were close to the lift and were compact and clean. I must comment that the toilets in the rooms were excellent. They were spacious, clean and very well made with rich tiles. The staff at the Reception were friendly and happy to guide us in our sightseeing plans. They suggested us the best things to see in Munich; the BMW museum was a nice place to visit with family. On our way to the museum we saw some historical buildings as well.

To be concise, Anna Hotel offers a comfortable stay and lot of convenience especially if one is traveling to see what Munich has to offer on the tourism front. The evenings around the Hotel become very vibrant and happening. Lots of tourists, couples and families roaming around the clean streets outside. There are street shops selling waffles, bagels, coffee and tea. These things gave us a relaxing vacation and made us like Anna Hotel. I would strongly recommend it to tourists/ business travelers to Munich to stay here and enjoy the city like no place else.

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel directly to reserve a good room instead of booking online. At times you get a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavishaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socialex, Sales and Marketing Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear RavishaK,
Thank you for chosen our hotel for your stay in Munich. We truly appreciate that you have taken the time to describe in detail your impressions of our hotel and thank you for your kind words. It´s nice to hear that you were so satisfied with your residence. We hope to seeing you again soon in our hotel. Best regards Julia Sprung and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Excelsior by Geisel
Excelsior by Geisel
#81 of 390 in Munich
585 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#23 of 390 in Munich
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 390 in Munich
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#15 of 390 in Munich
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 390 in Munich
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Address: Schuetzenstr. 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#31 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#35 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £106 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "anna hotel" and its "anna next door" are located in the middle of the city centre of Munich, directly at the famous Karlsplatz/ Stachus. The hotel provides 75 exclusive rooms including the luxury Tower suite on the upper floor. The round balcony on the 6th floor offers a great view over Munich, the Frauenkirche and the magnificent palace of justice. The apartment "anna next door" is unique in the hospitality industry. Its own design is characterized not only by modern furniture as an iPod-Docking station or a flat screen-TV in the restroom but also by a kitchen and a free standing overflow bathtub. The 2 minutes walking distance to the hotel is highly appreciated by the guests. The hotel combines modern design with grace and comfort, which is emphasized by the membership of Lifestylehotels and awarded by the renowned magazine "Architektur & Wohnen" as one of the 100 best Design hotels in Europe. The "anna restaurant", a central hot-spot, is appreciated by the hotel guests and the locals for its modern restaurant concept, the individual service, the euro-asiatic cuisine and for a broad selection of cocktails. Due to its special ambience the "anna restaurant" offers the perfect event location for up to 180 persons ("anna rondell" for up to 30 guests). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing