We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
anna hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
US$249
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$213
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
317
292
89
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
292
89
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomfloor to ceiling windowstrain stationmini barperfect locationbig bathroomtop floorbusy streetbed was very comfortablemain stationold cityhotel barstandard roomfew minutes walkbreakfast buffet isvisiting munichyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Decent sized clean, modern rooms however the little touch of something extra was missing for me. Average service. The hotel felt very anonymous. Plus the hallways were as dark as a night club and the room was stocked with condoms, but only one showergel/ schampoo/ conditioner mix bottle, which I find a little odd. Locaiton was fairly good although people from the street could see into our room and it was quite loud in the evenings. Did not sleep great due to the noise from the street and the extremely hard mattress.

Room Tip: On the side facing the pedestrian area
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toniboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at anna hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear toniboni, Thank you for review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location. It is sad that we could not convince you entirely of our service and hotel and meet your expectation. We always strive to provide our guests with a welcoming feeling and it is our priority to make every stay of our guests to a memorable one according to our guests´ wishes. It is sad if you did not get this impression. Your comment about the possibility that people could see into your room has taken us by surprise, as our rooms are located from 1st floor upwards. I regret if you had been disturbed by street noise during night and recommend our more quite rooms to the pedestrian precinct. In case you return to Munich, I greatly would appreciate if you take into consideration our property once again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a weekend in Munchen.
Very nice hotel located in the central Karlsplatz, directly served with s-bahn (a sort of German subway).
The hotel is modern and its personnel is very kind. They have upgraded our room to a suite on the 6th floor (they made it on their own cos we didn't ask for, and plus it was free of charge).
All very clean and comfortable.
Recommend the sushi restaurant in the main hall and their rich breakfasts.

If you find a good offer pick it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mx_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at anna hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear mx_pl, With pleasure I read your great evaluation on your stay and would like to thank you especially for your kind words on our staff. I will pass your compliments on to the team. It is wonderful that we could delight you with the upgrade as well as with and our restaurant. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The location and the rooms are very good. City center and shopping streets are accross the street, but the area is pretty bussy. I had a room facing the car-free street, although I got woken up by the garbage truck. The other side of the hotel apears to be noisier.
Excellent service, good, free wifi. Breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the Schützenstrasse (side of the entrance), not the Bayerstrasse!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at anna hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear DVG59, I thank you for your positive comment about our property and I am very pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us. It is great that you rate our service and rooms very high and enjoyed being downtown in the heard of Munich. I regret if you have been disturbed by noise from outside during the night and recommend our more quite rooms on a higher floor for the future. All of us hope to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We loved our stay at the hotel in general. The location is excellent, the room was excellent and very spacious for the baby cot (as we were travelling with a baby). All the room and bathroom facilities were excellent and the room was very very clean.

The restaurant is nice and popular even for locals, and sometimes it may be hard to find space without a booking. We had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant and it was really good, but a little bit on the expensive side...We had breakfast daily at the hotel, as it was included in our reservation. However, I would have expected a bigger variety in the buffet and hot items were totally missing, even though you could order eggs and omelettes at no extra charge...

The girls at the reception were very nice and always very helpful. The only thing that made us feel somehow strange is when we asked for an aspirin or any kind of pain relief (as it was a Sunday and my wife was facing a toothache) they did not have any...I believe a 4* hotel should have.

In any case I would definitely recommend this hotel/

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at anna hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear chrispgr, Thank you for your review. It is great that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Munich and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our rooms, restaurant and location. I will forward your praising words on our reception staff to the team. Thank you for this! We regret if we could not meet your expectation on our breakfast entirely. Kindly be advised you will find a pharmacy for any requests just next door to the hotel. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you and your family again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Very well located in center Munich off the S line so very easy to reach from the airport without taxi!
Service very friendly. Modern design and settings. Generous rooms very well decorated in minimalist and warm modern style. Bathroom shower is great, spacious and if they had a bit more water pressure for the overhead shower head it would be fantastic.
The ground floor bar and restaurant is buzzing with people at all hours if the day. Great tapas well prepared and severed with style. Good choice if beers. A place to recommend. We will be back.
CIAO

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Qulaity Manager at anna hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Lewithin, Thank you for your wonderful review and the related very positive feedback. Good that we are able inspire you with our service, the design and style of our hotel and the food selection of our restaurant. I will forward your comment about the water pressure to our maintenance department to check on this. We hope to welcome you to our hotel soon again and send you best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews