We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked it so much, we stayed there twice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anna Hotel
Ranked #59 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
190 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Liked it so much, we stayed there twice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

While traveling in the Munich region, we stayed at the Anna Hotel and loved the location, our spacious room--especially the bathroom, vibrant lobby bar and very friendly staff. We opted to stay again at the end of our trip, we liked it so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear WAOM, How nice that you stayed two times with us! We are honored and want to personally thank you for your efforts and your kind words. It is great that you enjoyed the design of our hotel and rate our staff very high. The next time you are in town we hope to seeing you again. Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    251
    79
    19
    13
See reviews for
82
273
45
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Anna Hotel is in the ideal location for a weekend trip in Munich. No more than 200m from the start of Neuhauserstraße at the Karlstor end and it is also directly served by S-Bahn, which is a great plus. The hotel itself is modern but simple. The rooms were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. But there wasn't much else beyond that. The breakfast was nice and the staff were pleasant but it was hard to get to sleep at times with the constant sound of trains and trams.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Alex B, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your weekend stay in Munich. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your residence and enjoyed our central location. If you had been disturbed by street noise I would like to apologize for this and I recommend our more quite rooms facing the pedestrian precinct for your next stay. We hope to seeing you again soon. With best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Decent sized clean, modern rooms however the little touch of something extra was missing for me. Average service. The hotel felt very anonymous. Plus the hallways were as dark as a night club and the room was stocked with condoms, but only one showergel/ schampoo/ conditioner mix bottle, which I find a little odd. Locaiton was fairly good although people from the street could see into our room and it was quite loud in the evenings. Did not sleep great due to the noise from the street and the extremely hard mattress.

Room Tip: On the side facing the pedestrian area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toniboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear toniboni, Thank you for review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location. It is sad that we could not convince you entirely of our service and hotel and meet your expectation. We always strive to provide our guests with a welcoming feeling and it is our priority to make every stay of our guests to a memorable one according to our guests´ wishes. It is sad if you did not get this impression. Your comment about the possibility that people could see into your room has taken us by surprise, as our rooms are located from 1st floor upwards. I regret if you had been disturbed by street noise during night and recommend our more quite rooms to the pedestrian precinct. In case you return to Munich, I greatly would appreciate if you take into consideration our property once again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a weekend in Munchen.
Very nice hotel located in the central Karlsplatz, directly served with s-bahn (a sort of German subway).
The hotel is modern and its personnel is very kind. They have upgraded our room to a suite on the 6th floor (they made it on their own cos we didn't ask for, and plus it was free of charge).
All very clean and comfortable.
Recommend the sushi restaurant in the main hall and their rich breakfasts.

If you find a good offer pick it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mx_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear mx_pl, With pleasure I read your great evaluation on your stay and would like to thank you especially for your kind words on our staff. I will pass your compliments on to the team. It is wonderful that we could delight you with the upgrade as well as with and our restaurant. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
193 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The location and the rooms are very good. City center and shopping streets are accross the street, but the area is pretty bussy. I had a room facing the car-free street, although I got woken up by the garbage truck. The other side of the hotel apears to be noisier.
Excellent service, good, free wifi. Breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the Schützenstrasse (side of the entrance), not the Bayerstrasse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVG59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear DVG59, I thank you for your positive comment about our property and I am very pleased that you felt comfortable staying with us. It is great that you rate our service and rooms very high and enjoyed being downtown in the heard of Munich. I regret if you have been disturbed by noise from outside during the night and recommend our more quite rooms on a higher floor for the future. All of us hope to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We loved our stay at the hotel in general. The location is excellent, the room was excellent and very spacious for the baby cot (as we were travelling with a baby). All the room and bathroom facilities were excellent and the room was very very clean.

The restaurant is nice and popular even for locals, and sometimes it may be hard to find space without a booking. We had dinner twice at the hotel restaurant and it was really good, but a little bit on the expensive side...We had breakfast daily at the hotel, as it was included in our reservation. However, I would have expected a bigger variety in the buffet and hot items were totally missing, even though you could order eggs and omelettes at no extra charge...

The girls at the reception were very nice and always very helpful. The only thing that made us feel somehow strange is when we asked for an aspirin or any kind of pain relief (as it was a Sunday and my wife was facing a toothache) they did not have any...I believe a 4* hotel should have.

In any case I would definitely recommend this hotel/

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrispgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Quality Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear chrispgr, Thank you for your review. It is great that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Munich and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with our rooms, restaurant and location. I will forward your praising words on our reception staff to the team. Thank you for this! We regret if we could not meet your expectation on our breakfast entirely. Kindly be advised you will find a pharmacy for any requests just next door to the hotel. The next time you are in town we look forward to seeing you and your family again. Best regards Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Very well located in center Munich off the S line so very easy to reach from the airport without taxi!
Service very friendly. Modern design and settings. Generous rooms very well decorated in minimalist and warm modern style. Bathroom shower is great, spacious and if they had a bit more water pressure for the overhead shower head it would be fantastic.
The ground floor bar and restaurant is buzzing with people at all hours if the day. Great tapas well prepared and severed with style. Good choice if beers. A place to recommend. We will be back.
CIAO

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia S, Qulaity Manager at Anna Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Lewithin, Thank you for your wonderful review and the related very positive feedback. Good that we are able inspire you with our service, the design and style of our hotel and the food selection of our restaurant. I will forward your comment about the water pressure to our maintenance department to check on this. We hope to welcome you to our hotel soon again and send you best regards from Munich Julia Sprung (Quality Manager) and the team of the anna hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#21 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#68 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#36 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Schuetzenstr. 1, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Munich
#32 Family Hotel in Munich
#35 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#50 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "anna hotel" and its "anna next door" are located in the middle of the city centre of Munich, directly at the famous Karlsplatz/ Stachus. The hotel provides 75 exclusive rooms including the luxury Tower suite on the upper floor. The round balcony on the 6th floor offers a great view over Munich, the Frauenkirche and the magnificent palace of justice. The apartment "anna next door" is unique in the hospitality industry. Its own design is characterized not only by modern furniture as an iPod-Docking station or a flat screen-TV in the restroom but also by a kitchen and a free standing overflow bathtub. The 2 minutes walking distance to the hotel is highly appreciated by the guests. The hotel combines modern design with grace and comfort, which is emphasized by the membership of Lifestylehotels and awarded by the renowned magazine "Architektur & Wohnen" as one of the 100 best Design hotels in Europe. The "anna restaurant", a central hot-spot, is appreciated by the hotel guests and the locals for its modern restaurant concept, the individual service, the euro-asiatic cuisine and for a broad selection of cocktails. Due to its special ambience the "anna restaurant" offers the perfect event location for up to 180 persons ("anna rondell" for up to 30 guests). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing